Cryptochaos - 6+ months later...

in #altcoins7 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Back in February I made the decision to invest in some altcoin crypto-currencies. At the time, I was limited by the site https://bittylicious.com/ in what to buy and how much....
This turned out to be a blessing really because the options available turned out to be great investments.

At the time there were a few hot contenders. They were:
- ETHEREUM
- DASH
- LITECOIN

After some initial reading it seemed that they all had strong unique selling points and they were also within my budget, whereas bitcoin was still well out of my reach. After less than a month the price of these coins, Ethereum in particular, started to skyrocket.

I traded up for a few different coins and managed to but my self some bitcoin too. Now my portfolio has over 30 different coins!

The market space has really changed and each week it seems the next hot thing comes along.

Some new contenders are NEO, METAL, ELASTIC, IOTA and LINX. But there's really no way from what I can tell in how to predict market moves. It really seems just like chaos!!!

What do you think about the new altcoin space? Will any of these survive or will most fade away? Please leave a comment below and thanks for reading!
2016-04-17 03.33.50.jpg

Sort:  

First of all, is that your front yard?

I'm into a couple alts that I really like:

NEO - just bought in today; it's the Chinese Ethereum, or so they say.

BNB - Binance, the coin that powers the trading platform of the same name. CRAZY growth, as it just launched a few weeks ago and is now one of the top ten global markets for trading crypto.

XZC - ZCoin - the most private of the private coins.

Unfortunately not..But for $5/night it could be yours!
NEO looks promising. And I hadn't heard of Binance but I will definately check it out now. Thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99