Sort:  

I love to trash Ripple. I can't understand why it exists. I never understood why the community gave this project any credibility. A premined coin that is corporate controlled? Used for bank something? I have literally never seen any of my crypto cohorts using Ripple. Every few months I go back and read about it, how banks are connected and whatnot, but I still can't understand why they don't just use Bitcoin to do whatever Ripple was doing. I think it was just good timing mixed with slick, constant marketing. The $10B market cap would likely be demolished if someone sold $100M worth, like most altcoins. It is frequently in the discussion of crypto and has been for a half decade now, so general "trading" will likely continue to prop this up for some time. I will always hate it. If I am Ackman, this is my Herbalife.

i am bit worried because i bought some ripple and the price plummet in the market. i want to invest in longterm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50