Remember Google?

in #altcoins7 years ago

I've just started using Steem, and love the look and feel of it. It feels....familiar. Like an old friend, and I've just put my finger on why.

Do you remember google when it first arrived? I do. I found it by accident while I was wading through the nightmare of flashing images and adverts that was Yahoo at the time.

IMG_9909.PNG

Google was a breath of fresh air. It was uncluttered and simple to use. Quite unlike the behemoth of information gathering and tailoring that it has become.
Yes, it still tries to be uncluttered. But the adverts are now there. They may not be flashing. But they're there.

It's no longer the simple, trusted, user friendly search engine. It's now just the goto search engine.

I hope Steem keeps its uncluttered advertisement free look and feel. I hope it grows organically, through user intervention, and not through buy-outs or takeovers.

I have a feeling the Blockchain market is going to become saturated, and the only way for some to survive will be to merge together and create bigger stronger products to take on the bigger boys.

I just hope that money doesn't spoil the coin's power.

A.

Sort:  

So right. Steemit has quality content and cool interface, the blockchain technology keeps improving our lifes.

I recently joined the SteemIt Community and I am loving it! Blockchain FTW - the future is going to be awesome.

With this community it will for sure. Nice to meet you 👍

Couldn't agree more. We're here at the start. 👍

Steem really is a breath of fresh air, even tho im a little late to the party it seems like a really friendly and kind place.

Very refreshing after sticking to reddit for a long time

We might be late to the party. But we're early in steemit. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70