Coins That You May Actually Use In 2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoins7 years ago (edited)

Coins That You May Actually Use In 2018.png

Jumping into the crypto space has been an adventure to say the least...

The biggest challenge for me has been to keep my portfolio healthy and diversified while still not being spread too thin.

Oh boy, is this a challenge...

One of the biggest complaints I've read since diving back into this space has been what's the real value of crypto currency. A lot of people still have not grasped the immense potential of crypto and exactly how it will be used in the future.

So I did some soul searching over the past few weeks and decided, I need to be a 'product of the products' I believe in.

Case in point, I've really started to plan my attack to get into positions in coins that I will actually use each and every day in 2018...

Makes sense right? Why not actually USE the things you spend money on, crazy concept I know. But here's my plan of attack...

Binance Coin (BNB) - I love Binance. I use it daily and I can actually save big money by doing my trades via the BNB token. But beyond that, their market position is really attractive to me and I think they are positioned for a big 2018. I use the exchange daily, so why not use the coin!

Storj (STORJ) - Cloud storage just makes sense. And while a lot of people around the net are in love with things liek Amazon Web Services and Dropbox, I love.....The block baby!!!! This is one of the most practical uses I have seen for this technology and it just makes sense. So for me, I'm not spending money on Dropbox or other similar services when I can use Storj and actually make some money from renting out my hard drive.

Steem (STEEM) - I mean...Duh! This is about as much of no-brainer as it gets. I plan to be involved in Steemit for the long haul and making it a big part of my 2018. So why not get as much STEEM as I can :) I use the platform, love it and am learning how to maximize it's potential each and every day.

These three coins are things I'm actually USING. Sure I use Litecoin, Ethereum and Bitcoin to make purchases and trade, but these other 3 have real world uses for me and my businesses right now!

These aren't white papers with the potential for a product or service to be introduced in late 2019, these are coins that are being used by thousands each and every day. And in my opinion, the best way to get behind something is to use it daily and learn everything you can about it.

Be a product, of your product :)

Sort:  

Great information

Jon, This approach makes absolute sense to me, especially STEEM and Storage. I continue to really enjoy your posts, please keep spinning them out.

Thanks man, appreciate the comments and support very much. Yeah, jut thinking...I'd leave the speculation to people smarter than me LOL I like things I can use right now :)

Brilliant as always my friend. I know I want to use them :)

Thanks man, anytime dude. Just let me know. We can hang out in the zoom room and knock it out of the park :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72