Why I am done with crypto "portfolios"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoins7 years ago (edited)

Why I am done with crypto "portfolios" "sh*tcoins"

This funny video by fyrstikken, is kinda how I feel about crypto crap coins and these diversified portfolios. Most coins are going up, however, that doesn't mean that they can maintain that growth. "shitcoins" are very susceptible to going into a downward trend, even more susceptible than the big kahunas like btc or eth. Because of low volume and general uncertainty, "shitcoins" are prone to crashing and massive pump and dumps, and for me, the risk is just not worth it. But then again, I do not have 1000s to invest. If you did then maybe it would be worth the risk. And yes, I did buy into siacoin, but very little and I don't plan to buy any more "shitcoins". The only coins that I plan on buying, going forward are btc, eth, and steem. What are your thoughts? Is it worth the risk to you?

Sort:  

Hey Edolo. You can check out my model portfolios I posted about the other day if you would like. Most of my holdings are in strong coins like BTC and ETH. Only 15% on small coins (hoping for 100-1,000X returns). But you are right, sometimes holding all BTC is better then risking anything on alt-coins.

Yeah, some alts are fine, Just buying when something is below 1,000,000 in market cap is scary. I have no problem with litecoin, ethereum, or even steem. Thanks btw, Ill check out your posts.

We each have our own risk tolerance. With high reward comes high risks. I like to trade the trend and not be the guy standing at the end when the momentum dies. Doesn't matter if it's penny stocks, crypto, or blue chips). Never put your eggs in one basket because it'll end up someone else's breakfast 😎 (Still laughing at shitcoin) thanks for sharing.

np, agreed.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65407.18
ETH 3576.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48