How A Novice Like Me Made $140,000 Profit in 6 Months With an $18,000 Investment!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoins6 years ago

Wow wow wow is all I can say!

What an amazing ride for a novice like me in the crypto world.

After spending several hours on the internet one late night/early next morning in May 2017 while on vacation with the family, I decided to make my first investment and enter the world of cryptomania!

Like many at the time, Bitcoin was at an all-time high and the fear of missing out (FOMO) kicked in and I had to get in the games.

To my surprise, thousands of others had the same idea, and thus, it took Coinbase almost 2 1/2 weeks to activate my account. All the while I watched Ethereum go from $70 to $163 before I made my initial investment. Needless to say, that didn't feel good at all at the time.

fullsizeoutput_1a12.jpeg

As of this writing, Ethereum is at an all-time high of $1,017! Unbelievable!!!

My second investment was in Litecoin, which I started buying at roughly $25 and eventually amassed a total of 240 LTC coins over the next six months!

fullsizeoutput_1a0f.jpeg

Litecoin would go on and hit an all-time high of $400+ before settling to the current price of $283! Absolutely amazing!

And, like most who have entered the unprecedented and exhilarating world of crypto, I had to get the grandaddy of all coins, Bitcoin!

With the price of Bitcoin so high at the time - of course, that's all relative as it has completely blown past that now - I bought a fraction of at Bitcoin around$2,279, having spent only $200 for roughly 0.088 of a coin!

fullsizeoutput_1a10.jpeg

Thank GOD, over the last several months I was able to get me at least 1 Bitcoin, which was my goal!

Now, to think that my initial $18,000 investment over the period of 5 1/2 months would end up at approx. $160,000 would be remarkable at best. Never in my wildest dreams did I expect to amass that quick of a profit so soon!

To GOD be the glory!

Having now taken out my initial investment, along with another $40K+ that allowed my to pay off some debt and invest in altcoins and a couple of ICOs is truly heaven sent!

Even with that, I am blessed to have a pretty good amount remaining as of this writing in one of my exchanges!

fullsizeoutput_1a13.jpeg

I'm so grateful that the Lord led me to get into the crypto game only a few months ago and thankful that I know enough now to expect and believe that 2018 is going to be an amazing year for my family and me, and all who are in the crypto game!

I encourage you to GO Bold and GO Big this year and dare to take a risk as this indeed is an investment opportunity like no other!

I am really excited about the altcoins I have invested in this year and expect all of them to do amazingly well.

If you are interested in knowing what those altcoins are I would love if you 'like' my posting.

Praying that each of you have a blessed and prosperous New Year and that this will be your best investment year yet!

Follow me @cryptomanna007.

Sort:  

Well written but always include the grain of salt, crypto could boom or BUST(and will likely do both simultaneously imo) don't invest more than you can afford to lose. LIKED!

So what coins are you excited about for 2018 then?

I'm long BTC, LTC and ETH. 2018 target for BTC is $50K; LTC is $3K and ETH $10K. Also love and own these altcoins - TRX, STORM, NGC, LEND, XRP, DENT, FUN, QSP, BTS and of course STEEM! Really believe that more millionaires will be in 2018 than ever in a year! Get your popcorn ready!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97