altcoin marathon #18- Dogecoin (Doge)

in #altcoinmarathon7 years ago

doge.jpg

When I first started crypto about 4 months ago the first coins I earned besides BTC is Doge. I was getting about 1 Doge a day in faucets. At the time it was worth ~60 satoshi / coin. Currently Doge is ranked ~34th in market cap and is worth ~24 satoshi. I didn't know any better and in the beginning of my crypto investing I moved my BTC into doge, thinking the more coins I had the more profits I would gain down the road.

Doge was introduce in late 2013 and is minable using the scrypt algorithm. As of Feb. 2015 each year there will be 5.2 billion doge available in mining. Furthermore presently there is ~112 billion doge in circulation. Talk about plenty of coins.

The coin's logo is based on a Japanese dog meme. The coin was created as a fun/joke coin, but users made it into a coin for tipping. I am listing this coin now because currently it is rising +30%! There are plenty of faucets for collecting doge so please feel free to search around. This coin is usually a good starting point for beginner investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81