NEED ADVICE : 1K in EOS or Stratis???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #altcoin7 years ago

Hi Everyone!

I have 1k to invest and I'm torn; should I put it in EOS or Stratis? Which would you pick and why? I look forward to the Steem community's advice!

IMG_0005.JPG

Sort:  

50/50 is probably best to diversify. I would probably use all to buy EOS. Lots of bullish sentiment in cryptoworld around EOS. But maybe not in very short term :)

Yeah, everyone seems so pumped about EOS, but I do think I'm going to do a 50/50 split and hold both for a million years.

Sounds like a solid plan ! Probably you will think I should have bought more :)

Oh yeah! If I had the money I would be putting 5 figures into this space, no doubt!

Why not 50/50? Both seem cheap and will be around for a while.

That's true, I guess I don't have to go full hog into one or another, thank you for the sensible advice!

At this moment I would recommend the stratis : Friday it will make an important announcement (one of the important projects is about to be relseased), and one or more exchange platforms will list it soon.

I'm buying 500 each, but currently I'm feeling more confident about Stratis. I had no idea that they are announcing something Friday though, that's exciting!

I like both, but if it was my money I'd put it in Stratis at the moment. EOS is still in it's year long daily offering and is probably not going to really take off until only a couple months are left. Consider that there are 2 million coins being released everyday and that will continue for awhile. I like EOS and will be buying, but not until later down the road.

Stratis on the other hand doesn't have that kind of dilution and is proof of stake which means you'll earn additional stratis for staking your coins. It's a better bet to have good runs and pull backs as well, which makes it better for trading.

I'd recommend you take a look at NEO as well. It's been consolidating nicely now for a few weeks and will likely be shooting up again soon.

Good luck!

Thank you @raised2b, that is something to consider. I also like the Stratis collaboration with Microsoft. I do not own any NEO, but I'll look into it!

Agree with @raised2b..too much dilution on EOS for now

My initial thought was to go with Stratis, but I have a weird loyalty to @dan. Maybe I will do Stratis for now and EOS on the next round.

Just split 50-50% This spreads your risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49