Red Days for New Traders, Don't Panic!

in #altcoin7 years ago

When it comes to any trading whether it is stock market or crypto currency trading you always hear the advise to: "Buy Low, Sell High." But many people actually ignore this advise. They buy on emotion when a stock/coin is hyped and usually end up losing when they sell because of it.

This week has seen all coins dip very low, some to their lowest levels ever and I see mad panic all around. As I scan the topics at various forums and blogs the general census is "This is it, the market has crashed." I would admit I am new to trading but In my short time learning about the market, how it works and what to invest in, this time should be one of the happiest times for us new folks.

You see when the market is down like this it gives us looking to get in a good entry point. We can actually afford some of the good coins with little investment (since it is so difficult buying crypto currency with fiat). The key is to research coins that have a future and aren't just looking to score a quick ICO or make a quick buck of of the hype.

So for all of us new folks getting into this exciting new arena, Don't Panic. Once you have done proper research and invest in sound altcoins such as Steem, they will go back up!

Sort:  

One thing we see a lot in crypto is people who are trading rather than investing. If you stop valuing your wealth in fiat and instead count your crypto for it's technology value, the entire game changes.

Very true. Day Trading can be fun but I only do it with a small part of my portfolio. 80% of my investment goes to the coins I believe will have the best value in the long term.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44