Acid's Crypto Picks - Update #2 Jewels proving to have been a real gem!

in #altcoin8 years ago

Hey everyone! This is @acidyo on my account where I will be picking up altcoins that are somewhat new and a good long-term investment, researching them properly and letting other users know how they can invest themselves. Here is the introduction about this project, and the post of my First Pick: Jewels (JWL).


Source to Image, created by Bitcointalk user BoldNinja

Jewels (JWL) Update

On their bitcointalk thread it seems like the coin is awaiting inspection/proof-checking from Bittrex and might be considered to be listed there soon. The volume that would come with it might be very promising for the future of this currency and the potential it has the way it is connected to an MMORPG.

Here is a screenshot of that (please note that this can't be something that is 100% proven and verified and thus invest carefully and not with funds you can't afford to lose)

The project seems to be in constant development and that is great to hear as an investor!

Screenshot of the Heroes Dashboard which is now live:

and a screenshot of latest updates, bugfixes and news within the game, showing great improvement.

My thoughts would be that it still isn't too late to put a small investment into this currency. The point of these posts has been to give you the readers the chance to invest in altcoins and benefit at the same time if I would end up profiting a lot from it later. Mind that these will be long-time investments and I am planning on removing my Jewels from the exchange some time soon and leave them staking in its wallet.

Investment Value Update

I bought some more Jewels after my last post here, sent 0.6 Ethereum to yobit on the 20th and purchased around 610 more Jewels for an approximate btc value of: 0.013 ($7.8) thus bringing my total investment into Jewels to a total of 0.0457 btc ($27.69) for 2398 JWL. Here is proof of the transaction:

http://imgur.com/BD1x3Y9

Long-term

Jewels
09-14, 0.0340 btc ($20,76) = 1782.59 JWL
09-20, 0.0414 btc ($25,22) = 1782.59 JWL

09-20, +0.013 btc ($7.88) = 2398 JWL

09-27, 2398 JWL = 0.0868 btc ($52.6) Proof:

Chart of Jewels last month:

Short-term

Ethereum

09-20, 0.2335 btc, 10.77 Eth

**09-27, 10.77 Eth = 0.2337 ($141.20)

Ethereum spiked up to 0.0239 btc each during the DevCon 2 but bitcoin started getting some volume and move in price recently and it showed effects on the Ethereum price as well. For now I am just holding these 10.77 which i bought at a good moment (this can be seen in my last post) and just waiting.

If you wanna participate in this as well, feel free to! Every now and then I will create more posts with similar Picks I might stumble upon and try keep a neutral view on the projects and with the long-term in mind mostly.

Like I said in my intro post I will be giving away a percentage of my profits to the top contributors to these posts by the end of the year. So feel free to add other coins I should take a look at or just have a discussion on the ones I have picked so far and what you think about it.

Thanks for reading, make sure to follow if you like this content!

#transparenttrading ftw

Sort:  

Only sad thing it's proof of Stake, me and my friends only focus on PoW altcoin as pos seems like it doesn't guarantee distributed consensus.

But if the mmorpg project is the main focus, then of course pos coin is better than some simple players accounts database.

Overall your project to review coins seems very interesting and I might as well join

Overall your project to review coins seems very interesting and I might as well join

Thanks and good luck to us! ;)

Oh and just FYI; the Dev of Jewels is on Steemit as well! So make sure to give him a follow if this project interests you!

@pro4never

thanks for the heads up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67