Acid's Crypto Picks - Long- and Short Term Trading Update #1

in #altcoin8 years ago (edited)

Ever since I wrote the Introduction to this Project and already had my first pick of new Alternative Currency (a.k.a. altcoin) I wanted to post a short update on how its been going so far with the investments and a new short-term one I made recently.


(thumbnail)

Let's start with Jewels, here is the transaction history from my last post:

Which brought me to an 0.034 btc ($20,76) investment for 1782.59 JWL.

Table

09-14, 0.0340 btc ($20,76) = 1782.59 JWL
09-20, 0.0414 btc ($25,22) = 1782.59 JWL

Proof

Short-term

I noticed a drop in Ethereum price, confused as to why that would occur now with DevCon 2 about to initiate I decided to do some research. I noticed on the Ethereum subreddit www.reddit.com/r/ethereum someone had found a message in the transaction that had appeared with the words "Fahrt nach Hause" (translated: Go home) and apparently was causing some memory issues that lead to the Ethereum Client Crashing.

When I followed it more to github I noticed one of the devs had commented that they were looking into it, and as soon as the update appeared that it should be resolved, the price jumped back up.

Luckily I believe in Ethereum and have done so for a very long time, so I bought the dip.

Table

09-18, 0.1776 btc, 10.77 Eth
09-20, 0.2335 btc, 10.77 Eth

Proof

PS! Charts are looking fun while I'm writing this right now:

A link to the exchange if you wanna follow it: https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_eth

If you wanna follow my future trades and both Short-term and Long-term trades and investments. Make sure to Follow my account @cryptochannel.

This was brought to you by @acidyo, will also re-blog this for my followers for those that are interested in crytocurrency investments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87