Strong Performing DigiByte (DGB) is a MUST WATCH Altcoin! :)

in #altcoin7 years ago

In my prior posts, I expressed my bullishness towards the DigiByte (DGB) altcoin on both a technical and fundamental basis. Today, the point has been confirmed as DigiByte is the third-best performing cryptocurrency over a 24-hour period.

Of course, that's just a temporary fluctuation and one shouldn't base their entire investment decision on these volatile dynamics. Still, one of the core reasons why I invested in DigiByte is that it has higher upside growth potential than Bitcoin:

Lifetime, DigiByte shares a 91.6% correlation with the bitcoin price, which is somewhat low for an altcoin. However, what really struck me was that since the beginning of the first quarter of 2017, the correlation dipped to less than 84%.

Why?

Because DigiByte dramatically picked up technical momentum relative to bitcoin, as I highlighted in yellow above. Currently, DigiByte may be inside a consolidation phase just before the next big rally!

Now, I have to stress that this is an interpretation of the correlation data. I could be totally wrong on this. But I believe that this bullishness will turn out to be the defining story of DigiByte, hence my position!

Sort:  

I've seen a few Elliott wave people mentioning DigiByte. Clif High likes DigiByte as well, I don't believe in his predictions but there's lots of people that do, so it could be a self fulfilling prophecy. I've bought a tiny amount and will buy some more if the price goes lower.

jaredctate Jared Tate tweeted @ 12 Mar 2018 - 00:17 UTC

So @Panasonic says #blockchain is the future for their appliances at #SXSW. We should introduce them to #DigiByte.… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Спасибо, что поделился!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60