You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [GAME: Alpha Game : 0] - Yesterday the world was understandable... today... you tell me...

in #alphagame8 years ago

to: John Smith
from: anonymouse
subject: base64 encode
Sm9obgpJdCBzZWVtcyB5b3VyIGZyaWVuZCBDYXJsIGlzIG9uIHRvIHNvbWV0aGluZyB3b3J0aCBsb29raW5nIGludG8uCk1heWJlIHlvdSBzaG91bGQgdGFrZSBhIHJpZGUgdG8gQm91bGRlci4KSSB3aWxsIHNlbmQgbW9yZSBkZXRhaWxzIHdoZW4geW91IGFycml2ZS4=

Sort:  

[OCC] - I'm curious haven't taken the time to decode it yet. I've also used anonymouse before. :)

[OCC] - My character's mouse is old and not as talented as this one. Then again neither is my real life mouse. I need to request an upgrade!

Haha!, no worries I cracked it in a minute. Thanks for the new mouse! Now to take it homenad open it up and see if it does wheelies!

[OCC] - It is a cool message though. I don't want to decode it and spoil it for people. :)

One thing about Base 64... I would not of thought to use that... you see Base 64 could be made up with different digits at the end. I made up one back in 1992 or 93 that was 0-9,A-Z,a-z,+,- which those last two digits are different. It was only a few years later that I realized something already existed that did it called MIME encoding. I suspect that is the same scheme used by you and Google there.

EDIT: Clarification - I did decode it... thought about posting the translation for people then decided to leave it a message... especially since you linked to a tool that can decode it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44