Canvas Prints From The Alphabet Art Challenge

In case you all were wondering, I ended up stopping the Alphabet Art Challenge. I made it to "K" so I almost had it going for two straight weeks. I'm sort of disappointed that I couldn't keep it going, but you know, life. @landonator ended up with some weird flu/cold thing for the last week and it's been nothing but vomit, snot, and eye gook flying all over the place here lately.

And now that he's better, of course, I'm sick. I'm certainly not doing as bad as he was, but it's a man cold, that's for sure.

Although I wasn't able to find enough time to keep the challenge going, I noticed that bestcanvas.ca had 80% off all of their prices. I really liked how a few of the #alphabetartchallenge pictures turned out, so I decided to get some canvas prints made. At 80% off, it's hard to pass up the chance to get these printed for so cheap.

Lake Pleasant Sunset

This isn't from the challenge, but I've wanted to get this one printed for a while. I was just waiting for the right time when there was a sale and I had a few more I wanted to get done.

sunset canvas.png

Humming Bird

I'm really happy how this one turned out. It started out as a simple sketch of this bird and turned into this wonderfully colourful picture.
bird canvas.png

The Bear

There is something about this one to that made me want to get it printed. I didn't spend a lot of time on the detail, but I like the feel of it being so quick and that's what I was going for. It's got that oil-painted feel even though it's a digital painting.

bear canvas.png

Paw Patrol

And finally, I couldn't resist getting this printed off for @landonator's room. He is obsessed with Paw Patrol right now so I think it will be good to have around for quite some time.

paw patrol canvas.png

I know there are a lot of crazy talented artists on here creating some great digital paintings. If you're looking for an affordable way to get your artwork on your wall, canvas prints are the way to go. At least in Canada, anyway.

@inkpixie posted these on her facebook page (I can't figure out why she's still addicted to Facebook) and I've already got a commissioned job to do someone's dog. So maybe it's a good thing that I couldn't keep the art challenge going. If I was still doing it, I would have been spending my time drawing instead of surfing the web and discovering the Best Canvas sales.

Would I Start The Challenge Again?

I don't think so. I like the idea of the challenge, and I'd encourage you to give it a try if you want, but almost a month of putting out something you can call finished every day is a little too much for me. It started to feel like I was putting out quantity and not quality drawings. I don't really like to do that and I'd rather take my time and finish something properly rather than put out something half-assed. Some of the drawings I did for this were pretty shitty simply because I didn't have time to spend on something good. Even a drawing that doesn't take long usually takes me 2 days because I have to go back and look at it with fresh eyes before I call it finished. Who knows, I may try it again doing something simple like doodles or sketches, but it wont be anything with a lot of time consuming detail.

And if I do end up trying it again, I hope I can get through it without getting puked on.

Sort:  

Welcome back stephen.. I visited you every single day n night after your post i read.. Actualy you are one of those who are in my good list regarding their work.. Lake n hunning bird are stunning.. Thanx for sharing

Thanks for the fantastic comment. I really appreciate that a lot. I'm glad you like them.

You are welcome.. I always say what is in my heart..if soneone is doing well appreciation is his or her right.. We should be honest and genrous.. Keep it up

I hope you are on the mend by now. Can't wait to see those pictures on canvass, and hopefully that is somewhere east of Quebec!

Part of the reason I don;t enter art competitions is time, I take a long time to create my best art, to fit in competition art between commissions just isn't really feasible or it would be rather lower quality work

Great work if art

Comparto tu idea las cosas no se hacen por hacer menos si se trata del arte.

Hi stephen.. I think you are very busy to write a post.. Waiting for something new from you.. God bless you..

Hi stephen.. There are few words for you in my last yellow flower post.. I ll be happy to see you there.. God bless you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76