Alphabet Art Challenge - Day 1 - Letter A - Aeternity


Hello Steemians


This is my 1st entry into the "alphabetartchallenge" Challenge hosted by @tonyr
The link to the challenge is shown below:


https://steemit.com/alphabetartchallenge/@tonyr/can-you-complete-the-alphabetartchallenge-in-2018


I think it is a very interesting challenge, and really provides us with some idea and inspiration to create posts.

Since I haven't been posting for a while, I have decided to give this a try and you should too if you are interested. For this challenge I have decided to go with the following theme for my artworks:

  • Since cryptocurrency has been a very interesting topic lately, I have decided to choose a random cryptocurrency which starts with the specific letter that I am working on, and draw the symbol of the cryptocurrency.
  • For example, since the first letter is "A", I have chosen the cryptocurrency "Aeternity". Do you know about this cryptocycurrency? I did not, and I feel that this is also an interesting way for me to understand more about other cryptocurrencies.
  • The drawing I will make will just have similar outlines as the symbol of the cryptocurrency, and then I will use different patterns to finish the drawing.

The "Aeternity" symbol looks like this:
Source: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/aeternity/


Letter A: Aeternity



This is an animated gif of the drawing process


ANIMATED GIF




Some progress pictures


Started off the outline in pencil.



Then I started drawing in pen





And this is it:



Thanks for your time and have a wonderful day!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50