Life Begins at the Edge of Your Comfort Zone

in #alpha-red7 years ago (edited)

We all love comfort. Many of us do not want to get out of our comfort zones. A comfort zone is an excellent place, yet nothing ever develops there, with the exception of nervousness and fears. Day by day exercises that you're utilized to won't influence you to feel uneasy, awkward or on edge. But I believe that life begins at the edge of your comfort zone because by stepping out of your comfort zone, you will develop yourself, you will learn to take risks and most importantly you will become more creative.

Stepping out of your comfort zone will help you develop yourself. It will make you a better person as a whole. The desire to succeed with some nervousness and enhanced self-uncertainty can prompt self-awareness. Shockingly, even a fear can drive you to your fantasy goal. All you have to do it to confront it. What did I do that was I not happy to do but it helped me develop myself? I was roughly 5 years of age and I wanted to ride a bicycle. I hurt my knees many times trying to do it and tumbled down a few times. It was a long way from perfect. It was not comfortable but I stood up and tried again and again. And finally I learned how to ride a bicycle. I still have a scar on my knee, which will help me to remember my little accomplishment in life.

By stepping out of your comfort zone you’ll learn to take risks. And taking risks helps us grow. Taking risks and looking beyond what’s easy is bound to involve facing difficulties, but the key is to get beyond that and take risks without letting the fear of failure take over. This is how we keep learning and this is how we grow. “Obstacles don’t have to stop you. If you run into a wall, don’t turn around and give up. Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it.” – Michael Jordan.

Stepping out of your comfort zone makes you more creative towards life. You become more mature and feel more confident in making decisions in your life. It helps you to perform at your peak.

So in short, when you step out of your comfort zone, you become more creative, your decisions come naturally to you and you feel more confident in your everyday life. You gain new perspective and your comfort zone expands, your confidence is upped and you feel a lot more motivated. So step out of your comfort zone and do what you always feared, of course it’s hard but remember “A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28