I want to be alone

in #alone2 years ago

frank-mckenna-5sMtjoDwfH8-unsplash.jpg

You and I were alone together
Eyes cast on the beggarly riches
That graced with fairy tales
Though like a virgin hearing marriage
Rooted comfortable misery

You cheerful pessimist
Am hoping that you were deceptively honest
The deafening silence that crowded your room
Mightier than the heavenly choir
Brought me crash landing down
Begging on my knees
Heels on stone
To stop your cruel kindness

Sometimes I heard your dull soar
Screaming bittersweet through every pore
Yet like a devout atheist
You handed me in though like a historical present
I loved you, I swear I loved you.

Love is a syndrome
Shallow it goes with each seep
Deep down my bone marrow
Narrow enough thin though an arrow
Settling down a peaceful conquest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44