All Vet Radio is Up and Running!

in #allvetradio6 years ago

Welcome to All Vet Radio

Logo_new_small.png

This is a Radio Station for Music, Veteran News and Things that Interest you.

Originally, I created this thing as a hobby for myself; Your Host and DJ, Will Vegas!. As a Disabled Veteran myself, I felt I could still do something good in my community. I've never managed a radio staion or anything in radio but I have an extensive IT background in everything Web Related and PC Related. It can't be that hard for a one man show! So, I set out to set this thing up for a short time to see if I could do it! Within a month of streaming online in January 2018 I had 3000 unique listeners and about 40 active listeners 24/7 for that month. I stream from Internet-Radio.com for now... as I have a limited hobby budget.

Just Click on the Play button to listen or load the web address https://www.internet-radio.com/station/allvetradio/ into your WinAmp or other Web Player!

My main sponsor is Weed For Warriors Project Las Vegas Chapter.

WFWP_LV-Logo-small.png

Their Mission is to help veterans find healing through Cannabis & Fellowship, and Community Based Projects. We are taking action to stop the 22+ veteran suicides that happen everyday. Are you a Veteran or a friend or family member of a Vet and Wanna know more? Check us out on Instagram @wfwp_lasvegas. If you're not in Las Vegas that's Okay. We more than likely have a local chapter near you! Check out the main Weed For Warriors Project website at WFWProject.org​.

Of course, I can't be awake 24/7 so the station is run by an AutoDJ which works well for me. Please feel free to make song requests from the Free Music Archive by contacting me via email at [email protected]​​.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66