Planting some vegetables ...

in #alldutchenglish6 years ago

Three weeks ago (or is it 4 weeks ago already?) we planted some vegetables. Some results are obvious - others are not yet.

We have several seeds and also from different sources.

Every spring an in The Netherlands well-known supermarket gives seeds away. The number of seeds you get is depending on how much you pay at the pay desk.
Lesson learned: actually the seeds are no give-away. You pay them with your groceries. Nothing in life is for free.
I have no idea what quality these seeds are and where they come from. Perhaps just like the chives in plastic boxes (which could be a local product easily - grows like the weed here) they are selling in the market, these seeds traveled some thousands of kilometers also?
We do not know but also do not want to trash away.

The other seeds we have are some years old already but great quality.
Absolutely GMO-free and biologic.
DSC01942.JPG

We prepared everything

DSC01937.JPG
some potting soil ...

DSC01940.JPG
... and some pots of course

Don't worry too much about that headless Ernie in the left lower corner - he did not suffer.

Sorting thing out

DSC01944.JPG
what will fit in which pot?

Salad does not grow too deep so the pot doesn't need to be very high. But carrots should grow deep - we chose a high pot. This way we spread most of the seeds to different pots.

80 liters potting soil sounded a lot but it wasn't

DSC01946.JPG
some of these pots are really big ...

DSC01947.JPG
perhaps too many tomato seeds for one pot?
we will see - I can separate them later if necessary.

Finally we brought everything upstairs where we have the most sun

DSC01948.JPG
let it grow

We are having some results already

After three or four weeks we can book some progress.

The carrots

DSC01950.JPG
the ones in the middle are the biologic ones

The beef tomatos

DSC01951.JPG
not too bad

The radish

DSC01952.JPG
on the right side the biologic ones
I think my girlfriend was right one week ago when she mentioned it might be wise to separate them

The onions

DSC01953.JPG
nothing there yet - let's wait a little more

The leeks

DSC01954.JPG
still small but growing

The vine tomatoes

DSC01955.JPG
can't wait - last year they where deliscious

The salad

DSC01957.JPG
I doubt that what is growing there is salad - we will see

The pepper

DSC01958.JPG
I'm afraid it drowned with too much water

The peas

DSC01959.JPG
Could that little green stripe become peas? I don't think so

My special guest - strawberries

DSC01960.JPG

Last year we bought some strawberries from a local planter. I removed some seeds and one made it.
Actually, I forgot about it. It was outside the whole winter but survived.

I hope, you like my little planting story.

Steem on!

This post will have a @steem-bounty - enjoy!

Sort:  

I never even heard of kohlrabi before.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kohlrabi

Then you should it a try once @mysearchisover :)

I'll have to buy it if I ever see it in the store. Do you like it?

My solo upvotes are below the .02 earnings payout threshold so I'll upvote something else of yours.

I'm sure not everybody like them.
But it also depends what you do with them - just do a search and try what you think you could imagine is ok for you :)
Regarding you upvotes: you're on 7,25% VP and it will take 111 house to regenerate - perhaps you should not vote at all for the next 4 days :) :) :)

Hi @mysearchisover,
I removed my vote on your comment for a simple reason.
You could have your fair share on the bounty but buying upvotes to receive a bigger share is not the idea of the bounty.
Now you will still get a part of it but it will be less.
Hoping for your understanding.

Steem on!

OK. :( I like being able to upvote myself and others. Right now I can only upvote myself and have it count. Once in a while I can upvote others commebts but if I upvote solo it doesn't count.
Only the top comment is eligible for payout I think.
When you remove your vote I don't think you get your vote power back.

Not only the top comment gets a payout @mysearchisover.
80% of the bounty are distributed over the comments I upvoted. The share is mainly influenced by my vote.
But even now that I revoked it you will still get some of the bounty because 20% is distributed based on community votes.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.084 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.084 SBD from the community!

Good idea!to plant something on earth

We do this every year ... more or less successful 🤣

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.013 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.000 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.013 SBD from the community!

Nice one, looks really good.
I also have some strawberries and wild berries on my balcony. They are the best!

Wild berries - one of our dogs like them.
He manages to plug them without getting hurt now :)

Hahaha, the god stealing the wild berries :D

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.091 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.089 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.002 SBD from the community!

Oh that's will be a nice Balcony-Garden ;)
I also have some Herbes on my Balcony also I have alot Strawberries and a small apple tree.

Thanks for stopping by @adalhelm :)
A small apple tree - nice idea. I'll adopt it and get one too!

That`s a good idea ;)
06250517.JPG

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.090 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.089 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.001 SBD from the community!

Nice gardening photo story. It is obvious you and your girlfriend are enjoying your pots, soil and plants very much!

We love it indeed @zorank :)
Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.089 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.089 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Nice of you to put the pics on here...so I don't have to go upstairs to see for myself ;)

Lazy bastard 😜
We planted them together so you also have to take care of them sometimes by going upstairs 😂

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.089 SBD from this bounty. You have received 0.089 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Espero lo que traduci sea lo en verdad lo que dice me gusto mucho tu post pero de verdad como los traductores fallan no entendí muy bien amigo @pundito pero me encanto .

A bounty of 0.500 SBD has been set on this post by @pundito! You can read how they work here.

I read that container #gardening is the fastest growing #hobby in the world

Indeed people are growing several things on all possible places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63