I forget things...

in #alldutchenglish6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes i think it's because of my depressions, sometimes i think it's because of my ADD, but i worry!

I forget things, simple things, stupid things and important things... I was not sure if i gave my dog her food this morning, so i gave her (again) Now i don't know for sure if i walked with her in the afternoon. I nearly always forget to pick up my medication at the farmacist, wich is very important. I hope it is due to my ADD but sometimes i'm afraid. Afraid because Alzheimers disease is running in the family and people with depressions have a higher chance to get this...
Is this normal? :-(

Sort:  

Normal? What is normal? I do recognize a lot. Might be it runs in my family as well. This besides of the fact it happens to a lot of people. Even very high intelligent ones (and it is said to train your brain is goid and the more intelligent the less risk).
Btw it is the reason why I do not eat beef any longer... the mad cow disease.. even a young girl who was a vegetarian caught it.

If it comes to "easily forget" ... simply make a list with things to do and set some alarms in your phone, (I assume your dog will let you also know if she needs to get out or?) That is what I do
I know it is always busy in my head plus I am. I also have too less sleep because of all my broken nights since years. My brain is not able to remember everything and why should it?
My brain knows nothing about time anyway.

Make it yourself easier by making sma list with daily things to do and set some alarms.
For the rest it will all work out fine if you take quality time for yourself (which can be writing, watching films etc)

Thank you Kitty, this helps me a lot. The mad cow disease, good you mention it, i almost forgot... Normally spoken i won't forget scandles, but there are so many things (in the past) with food. I started to eat more beef and less pork, because of all the stable-fires. It's so sad for the pigs...

Anyway, the daily things,i always do them i guess, but i don't 'save' it. the alarm on my phone, that's a good one, thanks! My dog will let me now there is something, but it isn't obvious what. If she wants to go out, it was easy if she walked to the door and start howling or how do you call it. But she always comes to me, weather she wants to be pet, is hungry or she needs a walk, haha. But thanks again! I know what you mean, i'm busy in my head too, and your broken nights, it sucks and i can imagine you forget things too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65