You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk (Ride) with me - (Ulog #12)

absolutely beautiful! I can't believe how many biking trails that you have access to... I would definitely be biking everywhere if there were more routes than busy highways with cars and trucks going 60 mph... also was unaware that the Netherlands exported so much vegetables! Now I know why everyone from the Netherlands is always so happy and optimistic: it really is a pretty country.

Sort:  

The only downside is that it can be really rainy and windy... In that case riding is less fun. Rain is not so bad, but the wind is terrible.

I used to bike everywhere in Northern California, back before climate shift when it rained all year round didn't even own a car =p
I hear you on the wind: it can take a wet undergarment and turn it into instant chill/cramps.
There are some great rainwear layers that are extremely thin and easy to roll up and stow for when the weather is dry that I started carrying with me.
Just be careful biking on those wet surfaces! I had an almost fatal accident when my mountain bike tires lost traction on a wet concrete surface and threw me into traffic.

We have rain ponchos and rain pants that you wear over your clothes! IT makes you look a bit like a clown with hugely baggy pants....

For me the wind is more a wimp thing... resistance in a land with no hills!

The danger here is tram tracks (and idiots in motor scooters), you really have to hit them perpendicular, or you get stuck in the groove and down you go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66