Stargate Origins First glance

in #alldutch7 years ago

Stargate-Origins.jpg

English


Today I finally had the time to watch the first few episodes of the show. I however was a bit disappointed when I concluded the episodes where only 10 minutes long. The info might have been somewhere, but I must have looked over it. They are only going to make 10 episodes now so in essence a movie length cut up in small portions? I am a big stargate franchise fan, so I expected a bit more.

The story so far, I can see after watching the full 30 minutes is good. We have some Nazi’s a gate spinning and a goa’uld. What else can we expect? I am not going to flood you with too much info or spoilers. Go watch it and you will see.

Stargate-Origins-Featured-10282017.jpg

Dutch


Vandaag had ik eindelijk tijd om de eerste episodes van deze show te zien. Groot was dan ook mijn verbazing als ik merkte dat deze slecht 10 minuten lang zijn. Deze info was waarschijnlijk ergens wel medegedeeld. Maar ze gaan in totaal slechts 10 episodes maken. Dus in essentie een langspeelfilm opgedeeld in kleine porties. Ergens vind ik dit een spijtige zaak. Ik ben zo een grote fan van de volledige stargate franchise (als ik het zo mag noemen) dat ik meer had verwacht.

Het verhaal zover ik het heb kunnen zien is zeker goed (nog maar 30 minuten kunnen kijken). We hebben wat Nazi’s een gate die ronddraait en een goa’uld (parasitaire aliens). Wat kan een mens meer verwachten. Te veel info geef ik niet om geen spoilers te veroorzaken.

stargate-origins-teaser-trailer-comic-con-2017_m2kt.jpg

Sort:  

10 minutes each? wow thats not quite alot. I still need to look at the previous so I better start some time :)

You should!

I watched Stargate the movie and really loved it. I have not yet watched the franchise yet. You can keep me posted about the franchise too. Thanks for your effort put in.

What you never seen series like "Stargate SG1", "Stargate Atlantis", "Stargate Universe", "Stargate infinity" (did not like the animated series).

There are more then one movie aswell.

OK. Thanks for letting me know. I will have to watch them all now.

have fun binch watching :) It are alot of episodes :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87