What is being human? / Wat is de mens? (3)

in #alldutch6 years ago (edited)

Foto 5.png

Hello Steemians,

Today my translation of the next sentence in the Dutch book [1], which is written just after the Age of Enlightenment in Western Europe, during the Batavian Revolution in The Netherlands, in the end of the eighteenth century. Please feel free to react to this quote.

Man is a specific and special expression of the good on earth and reflects this principle from which every human being arises.

De mens is een specifieke en bijzondere uitdrukking van het goede op aarde en weerspiegelt dit principe waaruit ieder mens voortkomt.

[1] Pieter Paulus, 1793, Verhandeling over de vrage: in welken zin kunnen de menschen gezegd worden gelyk te zyn? En welke zyn de regten en pligten, die daaruit voordvloeien?Link.

Sort:  

>De mens is een specifieke en bijzondere uitdrukking van het goede op aarde en weerspiegelt dit principe waaruit ieder mens voortkomt

It is the cheerful mind that is persevering. It is the strong mind that hews its way through a thousand difficulties. Swami Sivananda

Maybe I'll include this part in my post, which I periodically compile on the basis of studying blogs.

That would be nice! I'm curious to read your post...

Please feel free to react to this quote

This is an interesting expression in your post! :) I sometimes collect interesting quotes to make a post on their basis.

haha, it's indeed interesting! :-) I think the expression has a deep meaning :-)

Please feel free to react to this quote

Maybe I'll include this part in my post, which I periodically compile on the basis of studying blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51