All About Sunset Contest: My Funny Sunset 😁

in #allaboutsunset6 years ago (edited)

This funny sunset photo is a memorable one! It is funny and memorable only to me but I'll tell you why so you can understand why I am laughing.

image

I was visiting my cousin a couple years ago and one evening I saw this gorgeous sunset view from one of her windows. It was a special occasion for me because at home I only get to see the sunset during winter.

So I grabbed my camera immediately, opened the window and the mosquito net and that's when it happened! It was a very windy day, the wind blew out the net of my hand which fell from the fifth floor! 😂

I was in shock!! I grabbed my coat, jumped into my boots and rushed down to see if someone got hurt! I found the mosquito window on the ground, almost in perfect condition, no window was broken, no one got hurt. My blood pressure went up to the roof, but never mind, I was happy to get away with it. My luck was that it was very cold outside, like -12°C or so, it was windy and there was no one in front of the apartment building.

So this photo is very memorable to me and this is my entry to @gingbabida's ontest.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-23T08:24:12
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1231.34/1600.00
Total Photos: 173
Total comments: 76
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love it, the colors, the sunset , everything! amazing :)

I'm glad you do, thank you! :)

Oh! I love your entry. And I love the funny story, too! 😂 Thank you for participating. 😊

My pleasure!

Even with all the drama you still got the shot! That is a true photographer!

Oh, what a compliment! Yes, you're right, it was a bit of drama and could have been much wors.
I had to take the photo, how could I not?

Oh my! Thank goodness it was that cold and no one was down there. You certainly captured a beautiful Sundown.

Thank you dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52