The Call to Action

in #marketing7 years ago (edited)

Upvote, Follow and Resteem @theblindsquirl or I'll Shoot This Dog

Source

Do you know what a call to action is?

A call to action (CTA) is a common term used in promotional media.

It's something used to get your prospects to Do Something Now.

Words, pictures, expressions, phrases anything that will click with the prospect and make them "Take Action Now, not later, NOW, seriously, put down the Twinkie and do what I'm telling you."
Source

If you want someone to do something, don't just sit there waiting for them to figure out what that "something" is.

You have to tell them.

Upvote, Follow and Resteem @theblindsquirl

Post it upfront, in the middle and at the end.

But don't overdo it.

Nobody likes it when you beat a dead horse (for the record, I like dogs, we have 3).

This is Jasper.DSCF0759.JPG

Click Here to Read the Previous Post

If you like this post, please upvote, resteem and follow @theblindsquirl.

Sort:  

This is a fantastic post. The call to action can be soooo undervalued its rather suprising. Its simple and effective, something I think everyone should use.

Thanks for this!

I'm glad you liked it.

I think there's a tremendous need for fundamentals.

Everybody wants the next viral video.

From a copywriting perspective, all good copy has a CTA. Hello Jasper :-)

And yet, a lot of copy doesn't.

It's something you need to be conscious of.

I'm afraid to go back to my first 500 or so posts here and see how long it took me to remember to do it.

If you like this reply, please upvote, resteem and follow @theblindsquirl. ;-)

Upvoted ;-) Hey...it works!

Yes, and looking at the reward for the post, I'm gonna go out on a limb and say that cheetah DOES Definitely spank your payout.

Live and learn.

Yikes! Duly noted.

Good information @theblindsquirl, I can definitely use some of your advices.

Thanks, I have years of data collected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54