THE CREATION Pt2. (Collage)

in #art6 years ago

The second step on the newspaper carpet.

WELCOME!


Maqueticas, Alexa Alvarez, 2017.

If you can, check this post before you read this one, it’s the beggining of this whole journey

https://steemit.com/art/@thealexabang/la-creacion-1era-pte-collage

      This next step starts when new guides and new thecniques are taught in the new semester, I remember when the teacher asks to show him our artwork, what we’ve been developing so far and if we have been doing some research. I put all my pieces on the table, more than 100 collages from a few months ago. They were analyzed and a question emerge, that was key to my artwork now. “What does they mean? What is behind them?”


!!!, Alexa Alvarez, 2017

      They didn’t mean anything to me, they were absurd compositions, where the sence didn’t exist, there was nothing to explain because they were meaningless. This fact was curious, because then I had to stop for a minute and analyze them really slowly and think “What does them have in common?” and, certainly they had something. I was blindfolded all this time! There was a criticism to the stereotype, the simmetry, the emptiness, the saturation (something that i discover a time ago, when i fell in love with the bright colors and their noises) the total creation game of a new image kind of surreal in some cases. That was the moment when I started writing about the Project, because we had to systematize EVERYTHING. I started doing some research about Albert Camus and the absurdism, and I wrote a specie of agreement that was a the structure to this giant building that im constructing. I’ll put it whith my pieces of ceramics soon.


!¡!, Alexa Alvarez, 2017.

     This season was crucial for me, in this post I'll show you just the paint pieces, in the upcoming post i'll post the ceramic ones, that are my everything actually!


¡¡¡, Alexa Alvarez, 2017

      At the same time I applicate my investigations with the color saturation, high contrasts and a lot of visual noises. This is one of the pieces that i have a photographic record.


Alexa Alvarez, Acrílico sobre lienzo

      At the same time I also started playing with glass, and the composition that I could make with that material, here you can see it:

https://steemit.com/art/@thealexabang/collage-de-vidrio

Thanks for reading, hope you enjoy it. A big hug! <3

Sort:  

Hola @thealexabang, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
8525 2851 7959 8823
9625 1633 9901 9985
7299 5604 5280 6365
5810 8667 9611 4391

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72