You Just Work Here. Freestyle Writing by @sweetjoy

in #all6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171226_094508.jpg
Hey Steemers!! Some people act as if they own the places the work at.
These illusions create conflict in customer service relations. Here are a few examples of true stories that reflect this attitude by people who work at various jobs and institutions. They have no real power other than...they just work there.

BANKS
I withdrew hundreds of dollars from my account. The teller counts it out slowly, looking at me suspiciously. It is my money!! You just work here bitch!!
RESTAURANTS
I ordered two entrees for myself in celebration of my mother's birthday. RIP mom. I paid for it all but I noticed I was missing a side dish from each meal. When I asked the waitress, she replied " I didn't think you could eat that much!"
You just work here....I paid full price.

GROCERY STORES
I paid for my products and the cashier starts throwing my food in the bag violently. There was no line. Then gives me my change acting like I had a contagious disease and my change fell on the floor.
It is not your food or money!!!
You just work here!!

I love great customer service. I encourage all Steemers to reward good customer service providers with a good tip or good word to their boss. I hope this will give those others the incentive to do better. Afterall, they have to go home and turn back into a consumer themselves. They don't live at their jobs...they just work there!!

Until next time Steemers!!
Written and pic by @sweetjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83