Steem Island crowdfunding - Round 2!!

in #steemislandinc7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0718.JPG

THE PRICE PER SHARE FOR ROUND 2 IS 2 STEEM. Please send steem only. Since I will have limited access to my phone I will not be able to convert sbd into steem right away. Since the market is a little heated right now we could see moderate increases or decreases before I have time to convert.

To buy a part of steem island all you have to do is transfer the amount of steem you want to contribute to the steemislandinc account (@steemislandinc). All the Steem collected in this account will be held in steem power so that all contributors can keep an eye on it. The price at this point is one steem per share. After we collect at least 1000 steem I will form a corporation named steem island inc. and I will make a post with all the legal information so that it will be stored in the Blockchain.

The Corporation will be owned by all the people who put in steem. The first people who contribute before the total contribution reaches 1000 will be the officers of the corporation and I will be the CEO. So the person who puts in the thousandth Steem will officially close the officer selection round. We will all have an equal amount of say. The only additional power I will have over all the officers is to break a tie in the event that a tie happens when voting. Although all the officers will have equal say, the value of each officers holdings will still be based on the amount of shares they own. Again, during the first round, which will be called the officer selection round, shares will be based on 1 steem = 1 share.

The next round of funding, which we will call "round two", will be based on a contribution of two steem per share. So in order to contribute in round two, the minimum contribution will be 2 Steem which will be equivalent to one share. To be sure, in round two, shares will be base on 2 Steem = 1 share. The second round will close at 10,000 steem. So the person that puts in the 10,000th steem will officially close round two.

The next round of funding, which will be called "round three", will be based on a contribution of three steem per share. So in order to contribute in round three, the minimum contribution will be 3 steem, which will be equivalent to one share. To be sure, in round three, shares will be base on 3 steem = 1 share. The third round will close at 25,000 steem. So the person that puts in the 25,000th steem will officially close round three.

There will be one final round of funding which will be called "round four". The guidelines for round 4 funding will be published by the officers of Steem Island Inc. at the close of round three funding. The price per share in round four will be a minimum of four steem per share. To be sure, shares in round 4 will be based on AT LEAST 4 STEEM = 1 share.

All the steem held in the Steem Island account "in trust" for Steem Island Inc. and for everyone who has contributed the steem. If for some reason this does not work out in one year's time period, then everyone will be returned 100% of their contribution - PLUS their protata share of the steemislandinc account earnings.

After round 4 is completed, we have enough steem in the account to buy an island, which will already have been chosen by the officers.

If and when the account becomes overfunded the last people putting in the steem that created the overfunding Will be refunded.

So let's see how round 2 goes!!!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!!

CURRENT CONTRIBUTIONS:
40 @riosparada
1 @louiscpt
5 @swolesome
2 @elleselephant
1 @wakeupsheeps
1 @rishi556
6 @rickyjrios
8 @platonicsironic
16 @nikant
21 @missiontothemoon
1 @barrydutton
5 @rigaronib
77 @riosparada (steemstock contribution - steemstock is now owned by US!!!)
1 @papa-pepper
1 @vegansilverstack
300 @broncnutz
103 @oldtimer
6 @dzboston33
1 @bigt
1 @almvide
1 @doctorcrypto
3 @monkimo
10 @pbock
1 @ura-soul
1 @coincravings
2 @elyaque
5 @uruiamme
50 @anotherjoe
2 @blackvapor
25 @inphiknit
10 @pbock
100 @robert-call
1 @transhuman
12 @girlwithavoice
1 @donnaincancun
15 @aliciaonline.now
10 @realcodysimon
1 @mirthilweed
64 @biglipsmama
10 @stackin
2 @lydon.sipe
1 @grizzman
101 @solarguy
1 @elementm
-----end round one-------

1 @artedellavita
1 @sherry-dow

NOTICES:

@steemstock will be wholly owned by Steem Island Inc. so congratulations to the first contributors you now on part of Steemstock!!!!

Please do not send Steem to the @steemislandinc account directly from Blocktrades or any other exchange. Send it to your account first and then send the steem from your steemit account to avoid any confusion and to memorialize the transaction.

To all current members of Steem Island Inc. If youou want it if you create your own post please paste the link in the comments on this post so I can resteem from the Steem Island Inc. account. Make sure to include a link to this post in your own post. Also, all current members please send an email to steemstock@gmail if you have not already done so. Please resteem this post to help spread the word!!!

Sort:  

DISPUTE HONORED. We will resume as soon as soon as we resolve dispute. Thank you @uruiamme!

Sounds good. Thanks for understanding! I want everyone to be able to put full faith in

  1. the operation side...
  2. the financial side...
  3. the admin side...
  4. the legal side.
  5. the fun side!

I have tried to inform all people who are putative officers and have not fulfilled their investment.

I think once officers are elected (or in this case, identified through the blockchain), then voting can take the place of some kinds of administrative issues. For now, the rules that you put into motion stipulated specific, verifiable actions to become an officer.

If you or anyone knows where the missing funds are, or are willing to submit a spreadsheet of accounting for each verified or putative transaction to date, then please do so. In the opinion of this auditor, you mishandled the transfer of 1 Steem for @louiscpt when it came from @beep. I'd love to hear how you calculated 40 Steem when I came up with 34. And of course the @steemstock account transfer... its value, and whether this constitutes a contribution to Phase 1 funding.

Nine users submitted non-integer amounts of Steem, two of which were less than 1.

Tying the officer selection to the blockchain has advantages for accountability, but it doesn't "see" things the way you might see things when your friends and children are signing up for this opportunity, nor does it look at intent.

My audit leans toward the blockchain.

In other words, if someone had accidentally sent 500 instead of 5 Steem, he would have been stuck with 50% of the officer's share and not the 0.5% he intended. The same should be true, e.g., for those who sent just 3.787 SBD, which was a little over 2 Steem. You market-transferred it as 2.358 Steem. He should be able to receive 2 shares and not 3, and the leftover 0.358 should be returned to him.

Because rules.

Your hired! Lol. I will be back from vacation on July 16. I will contact you then so we can take this to the next level. It's 25 cents per mb on the ship lol 😉

I WILL BE BACK FROM MY CRUISE ON JULY 16. THANK YOU FOR YOU PATIENCE!!! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!!

I wish you hadn't done this. It took me awhile to do the audit, but I think you need to step back a bit and double check your work.
Phase 1 is in dispute.

You should not have started Phase 2 yet, not until the Officers were setup and some discussions have been made. You also said you were going to setup the INC papers. Where are those? You'll have to have names to do that.

Awesome! Great Job! Your right I should have waited until I got back home to start round 2. There will me no more action taken regarding round 2 until we are all satisfied. I honor you dispute! Thank you! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!

From the audit my steem was short. The correct amount has now been transferred. I hope I'm still considered a round one officer?

Maybe so. I would give it a good possibility, but I am only a 0.5% investor... you would be 0.1%. I did my audit to help folks like you to some degree... however, following the rules should give anyone the best chance.

Thank you. Can you post a new list of all round one investors?

The corp will is about 1/2 way done. The names will be done in "street name" using steemit usernames. I will do a corp post explaining this when I get back. Again, thank you. The mere fact that you did this tells me we are going to work well together!

As long as you don't make me trezurer. I'ma gonnea purpussly sounds like thisss ifin ya mak me thu bean counter.

Seriously, as an officer, I would vote to get an outside accountant or whatever. Very soon. Someone who knows the blockchain and can do maths and like it.

This audit was like pulling teeth.

But do you have any junior lawyers or paralegals there? Looking back at the posts, you had a few interested folks who gave some free advice. Maybe on of those.

Inspired by my participation in your island idea. I am creating something that can help both of us.

https://steemit.com/growth-ideas/@swolesome/steemitsprings-delegating-steempower-to-content-creators

I steemed in :-) you mentioned an email, what information should we put in the email?

Lol, I just barely made it in :D

Exciting...
So did my friend @artedellavita miss out on Round I??? If so I'd like to transfer 1 of my shares from Round 1 to her!

It is very exciting! I fixed it! We'll give it to her since she was the first in round 2!
😉

Please go back and read the rules. There are no rules to change or split ownership of Phase 1 shares. And you certainly cannot add a new Officer. The audit I just finished did not consider Round 2 or the splitting of Officers into multiple accounts.

https://steemit.com/steemislandinc/@uruiamme/audit-1-of-steemislandinc-steem-island-disputed-list-of-officers-and-bean-counting

There are no rules for transferring ownership yet. But unfortunately, the rules that are in place are being bent, as my audit about Steem Island makes clear.

Cool when is the holiday homes going up :)

@riosparada messed up your contribution when he transferred it from @beep to @steemislandinc, so there is a discrepancy regarding it, unfortunately.

I do not understand my name is 2nd from the top of this post can you explain in more detail Thanks

Sure, I audited the contributions made to Steem Island. You sent your 1.0 STEEM to @beep a few days ago. He decided to collect Steem at @steemislandinc, but didn't send the 1.0 Steem over.

Click that link to read more, and see the "Spreadsheet" link on that page.

My audit found an error on his part, not yours.

Good job! Reserve a Cabana on the beach for me!

I upvoted and resteemed it!

So are you trying to purchase this island with Steem contributions? Once you got the island what will you do next? Seems like an interesting idea but I'm just wondering what thr benifit will be to "share holders".

I'm going to invest BTW. I'm all into speculative investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00