Pablo Escobar Returns - #3 "I need to teach him some manners!"

Simply sitting with my family in the living room, chatting about our day and watching TV is more precious to me than a million dollars.
I looked around me - my son was sitting next to me on the couch playing with his phone, I could hear my daughter playing piano upstairs and Tata was preparing a wonderful meal for our family dinner.  
I missed family time like this!

"...we want to welcome you to Washington University in St. Louis for the second presidential debate between Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump..."
A male voice sounded from the TV.

Politics. I've always thought that this crap was useless! I'm surprised they even still stick to this outdated concept.
"So there's a woman in the presidential election of the US?!", I asked.
"Yes, for the first time. And currently they have a black guy as president!", Tata shouted over from the kitchen.
Black? Interesting. "But a woman shouldn't run a country..." I mumbled.
Suddenly, I heard Tata's steps coming into the living room.
"What do you mean, a woman can't run a country?!", she asked and looked at me furiously.
"No, of course a colombian woman like you would be able to run a country perfectly! Someone who is as strong and feisty as you, my Queen!" I answered, laughing at her expression.
Tata laughed as well and returned to the kitchen. 

The Debate continued, and with every second that passed, I began to dislike that Trump guy even more.
"...Wait, did he just hate against Mexicans?!"
"He's a very racist and sexist guy", Tata answered from the kitchen.
These Gringos ... I thought to myself. They always assume they're better than us - when they don't evven know the true power of a latin american man!

 "Juan Pablo?", I asked my son. "Who is this Trump guy?"
He only looked up from his phone for a split second, and answered: "He's some arrogant billionaire. Made his money with real estate."
I shook my head. "One, two billions.. And he thinks he owns the place! I got ten times as much as that!"

These two were fighting over the future of the US - in my time, the most powerful country in the world.
And their future didn't look too bright.

"Hey, Juan Pablo..." I started slowly. "I think you should become the president. I can teach you how to rule a country, how to have people working for you! You will become the President of the United States, and have much more power than the president of Colombia. You will even surpass my goals!"
"Papa, we can't do that. Why would I want to become president of the US? I want to go to college.", Juan Pablo replied. "But I know you could make a good leader out of everyone", he added.
"College, why do you want to go to College? You were born for a much bigger task, you are my successor, my flesh and blood, you will be the greatest!", I patted him on the shoulder, smiling.
He just laughed. 

My daughter Manuela came downstairs and we started eating our dinner.
During the meal, I looked at her, and thought: Maybe it's not such a bad idea to have a woman as a president ...
"Manuela, my love, I think you could become a responsible and strong leader..." I started, but Tata interrupted me.
"Stop it, Pablo!", she laughed. "No one from this family is becoming president of the US. Let those two handle that", she added while nodding towards the Tv.
I laughed and agreed.

"But seriously..." I said after a short silence.
"I have to visit the US. I have to talk to that Trump guy and teach him some manners."


- Click here to read Part 1  -

- Click here to read Part 2  -




- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 

© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

this sounds awesome, now I need to catch up with part 1+2

glad to hear you liked it!

Hmmm... 4 full power upvotes from Papa took your rep up from a 25 to a 30 in less than a minute too.

wow this is an awesome idea for a fiction story!! the next episode will be interesting :D I want to know what he'd say to trump!

that'll be revealed soon!

"Fucking Gringos" hahaha

Escobar's life was so interesting, I'm a huge narcos fan and this is like an awesome sequel in written form!

his story is super interesting - almost legendary!
glad you enjoy it

finally someone who speaks up to trump, let's see how those two will get along^^

that will be an interesting meeting

this has to be one of my favorite series of yours, the concept is so tense and interesting - there are so many possibilities for awesome storylines when pablo starts exploring the current world

thank you!
And yes you're right, there's much more to come!

would love to know what escobar has to say to trump - maybe finally someone he'd listen to

who knows - we'll see!

he wants his kids to become president, when they're not even us citizens :D he really thinks he can make anything possible (and he can, almost) thats so cool about his personality

and because he had that mentality, he managed to achieve and realize so much

hahaha great stuff, this will get more interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45