Praise GOD even when in pain

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I felt so darn sick yesterday. It was around past the hour of three in the afternoon when I felt that my joints and muscles are aching. I felt my forehead and neck, I was feverish then. When I got home, I immediately went to the bath room. My stomach is in deep trouble, it was so noisy. I feel like I was in the labor room. I had no idea how many times I went to and fro to our bathroom yesterday. At around 2 am, I was chilling. My mother was so worried and she told me to go to the nearby hospital. I just reassured her that I will be fine in the morning.

Frequent visits to the bathroom for almost 2 hours and I was able to get the sleep I've been wanting since I came home. I was awakened by my noisy tummy at around 5 am. I texted our OIC and HR to inform them that I can not go to work. And so here I am writing my only entry for today.

As of this posting, I still feel feverish and my stomach still aches frequently. But the frequency of restroom visitation had ceased compared to yesterday. When I was lying down, I was organizing my thoughts about this one. I was reminded by the blogs of one of the best bloggers in the country, for me. She is no other than Ms. Joy Tan-chi Mendoza. I've read it last Monday. And today is the realization of it. Here's the link for all of you to read and digest it. It's always a blessing to be encouraged by her post.
http://teachwithjoy.com/2017/11/gifts-pain/
These are just part of her article. Please refer to the link above.

“Do not grieve, for the joy of the LORD is your strength.” (Nehemiah 8:10)
I started to tear as I read this passage because my thoughts were clouded with fear, and I was restless with worry. Yet, the Lord assured me that He is ever in control and ever on His throne, and there was joy.
I don’t rejoice in my problems because I like them, I rejoice because I have a Heavenly Father who loves me and has a plan for every circumstance in my life, as well as the lives of those whom I love. He may not always cure a disease but this doesn’t change His character or downgrade His power.

Initially, I battled self-pity and a victim-mentality but then I was like, hey! There’s so much to be thankful for! I still get to walk, run, read, write, sing, eat, teach my children, spend time with my loved ones and friends, serve the Lord, appreciate and explore the world He made, and delight in knowing and loving Him. That’s a lot to celebrate!"

Very true indeed. Last night when I was in deep pain, I was able to still praise and thank God, by His grace, of course. I can give you list to thank God in spite of my present pain. First, I thank & praise God for I was the only sick in the family. I couldn't imagine if all of us were sick. More so if my children are the ones whose suffering from this pain. So thankful to GOD that I am the only one in pain. Second, I don't get to suffer this illness everyday. Besides, I was the only one to blame for my suffering now because, I already knew beforehand that eating oysters in the evening can really cause stomach problem (LBM). It's almost a year now since I had a taste of this seafood and last Wednesday my nanay bought some fresh oyster and soaked it in vinegar (sukang Iloco). It was so yummy that I forgot that it was already 8 pm then that I ate almost all of it. My eldest had some too, but I reminded her to slow down because its evening. I praise God that she heed my advice. Third, I praise and thank God for the strength and wisdom that I was still able to do one entry for today.
I have my own prescription to this.

My mother bought me a blue volt gatorade and 2 pieces of loperamide.

I praise and thank God that I am feeling better now. Thank you for reading and I hope I've encouraged you to praise God even under our pain. God bless us all.

Sort:  

Kumusta @shirleynpenalosa
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @shirleynpenalosa to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

thank you po :-)

Kumusta Ma'am Oks ka na ba?

wun sir mayaten asi ti Apo :-)

Ay bag man Ma'am ta haan ka napakarwan..

grrrrr...nagmadi manun alud idi domingo iti malem na sir...agpost kan a garuden :-)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shirleynpenalosa to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thank you po :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82