Masquerade (AN ORIGINAL POEM)

in #story8 years ago

black-mask-ribbon-bellflowers-and86ffd.jpg
Image Credit

Hiding underneath a mask,
what lies beneath your fake remorse?

Is it reality?
Is it a fake?

Rip it off
cry out
cry out for me;
cry out for an idol!

Show everyone the real you
show that you are not a mask.

You're feelings are mixed up,
where finishes disguise
and where start you?

Why do you wear it?
There must be something covered.

The veil you wear won’t do you any good
you'll have to take it off one day,

I’m going to expose you.
I know there is a better mortal under;
you will see the altered sunrise.

New emotion are to fill your frame
and you will find all the valuable answers.

That camouflage is just a barrier in your life
come realize that life cannot be found in a mask!


Follow my steemit experience @serejandmyself

Sort:  

True
Take Off The Mask

Whoa nice transition from a seeming act of violence to one of compassion - "I'm going to expose you ... better mortal under" !
I can only hope my poetry does as well on here as yours. Best, Guy

I write So Many Words
Before The Final Copy
A Lot Of My Family Are
Into Writing And All

Thanks for the kind words

Masks are all around us even in the bedroom.

Agree with you 100%

This is really good. There's a competition going on if you'd like to include it

Thanks for the compliment
I am aware of the contest, but i think i rather see new authors post in it, though i will be participating in some ways ;-)

Really love this poem! Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68