A Diamond City with White Crystal Gates (AN ORIGINAL POEM)

in #story8 years ago

Guys, this poem/story is a very experimental piece, in which I tried to outline two points. 1 being the beauty of afterlife or the beauty of being in love (whichever you prefer).

The second point was to show that poets and writers often use too complicated of a language in bringing their message to the reader, hence the amount of "strange" words.

The_Gates_Of_Heavenc932a.jpg

Image Credit


My search in Asgard will bring tranquil mortality,
where over Styx, Ametarazu shines her glossy light.

I shall scream “Ate!”, and it will be heard in Cosmos,
it will be our last autumn before eternal wisdom.

Even Xtabay will be struck by Cupid’s arrow,
and I will not feel impassible - no more.

Spartacus will lead to “El pueblo de la reina de Los Angeles”,
where we will find Nirvana in Pascal’s wager!

And Janus will only look one way towards redemption,
I will leave this world of Maya, and say “Cogito ergo sum”.

I’ll see the infinite beauty of “Tabula Rasa”,
a spring of life and Luamerava will fulfill my needs!

“La fiore de eternito a lo paradiso de amore!”, I say to you,
because this place is immutable for divine pleasure!

Abiding fruit with juice of virtues is ours to become,
because love does not create “Ex-nihilo” in Asgard.


Follow my steemit experience @serejandmyself

Sort:  

Excellent. You know Shakespeare experimented a lot with words too...

I'm just saying....

bows to you sir

great piece, though it is still dificult to understand

Thanks. Yeah i guess you're right, like I said - its very experimental

Strange possibility of no after life but just always being that doesn't exist but a never ending change in the beautiful moment.

Its real good. You are real creative.

Man it's really good. I wish successes in creativity.

Hey @sejandmyself nice work. I would like to give you an honest feedback.
First of all, i have to say great Work. It looks like, you put a lot of work in it.
But what i noticed, you use a lot of other languages in it, like in verse seven. For me, i don´t understand this language and so i can´t understand the full poem. Especially not, what you are trying to tell us. So my question is, do you always do that? If yes, then keep going, it looks like you are doing something right! If not, maybe think about putting less other languages in it an rely more on englisch.

Hey Paa. Thank you for the compliment!

You are absolutly correct, this one was very experimental and i usually use English only

For me, this had almost a Sumerian-level gravity, of the goddess Inanna variety. It also had a flavor of Cantebury Tales. Beautiful offering, and fascinating experiment

As a Chinese, I don't see similar news in any Chinese media... Actually, I don't think this is true, because steemit is still too small to attract the attention of the government.
However, to register a steemit account is indeed not easy in China, because China banned facebook, and registering steemit needs facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52