$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #46, "Glass half full, but the bottle’s left empty" Sept 15, 2016

in #steem8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Sept 14, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Sept 15, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Sept 14, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Sept 15, 2016
The Poloniex price went down to the all time low, breaking it and making a slightly lower all time low, but still not giving any confirm of a bottom or bounce.
Volume about 20% higher then yesterday.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Sept 14, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Sept 15, 2016
The Bittrex price broke the local low made just a slightly lower one, same as Poloniex with he all time low, looking like its heading towards the next support level (~0.0007, blue dashed).
Volume on Bittrex was about 25% lower then yesterday (~5BTC's).

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Sept 14, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Sept 15, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Sept 14, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Sept 15, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Sept 14, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Sept 15, 2016



Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Sept 14, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Sept 15, 2016
Overall volume about 12% higher then yesterday, with Bittrex volume taking a dive and Poloniex gaining some.
$STEEM again under top 30 in volume rankings.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.
Everyone who uses TA develops his own unique charting style, please keep that in mind.

Kind regards, OZ :)

Sort:  

COMMENT
I would either expect the price to try and do a bounce here or going lower towards the ~0.0007 support line, seeing 2 possible bounce points on the way down (marked with pink dashed line).

What up Oz? Its still following my chart I posted 10 days ago. I haven't had much time to blog but I am always trading. I might start blogging my charts again on steemit but it takes a lot of time to for me explain everything and the payoff is not worth it for me so I would rather just trade than blog but here is my current short.

View Image

It seems like the only positive thing going for the bears is RSI is oversold. That withstanding, I see more doom for steem.

Is this steem (blood) on the street?

I love the daily charts. Thank you for doing this. Do you think the falling price is due to powering down, lack of large new investors, or a combination of the two? Thanks!

Selling pressure is greater than buying pressure. Why? Im not 100% sure myself, but it comes down too not enough of a reason to buy.

Thanks charlie. When I heard that Apple was going to accept steem in the Apple ios store, I thought that might stimulate some buying.

what was the bitcoin price like pre-2011 as you rolled out BitInstant? I seem to remember price discovery was all over the place. No one knew how to value it back then.

By looking at the price is depressing. But, if you are in for a long term maybe not a bad time to buy.

Thanks for report!

Gracias por la información. Estaré atento a tus post. Saludos

I am calling it now. Steem is going to drop down to the value of 0.05 USD per steem before it levels out. Either that or it will drop to around the point where the vast majority of users with small audiences will average around 5-10 cents a day.

I think there are some structural issues with steem, that prevent growth and kill demand of steem. But I think they can be fixed with simple changes.

I'm not sure if steemit is acknowledging the issues and dealing with them. Dan has shown that if he understand an issue he can find a solution. I would like to know what Dan considers roadblocks for steem. I feel that is what is going to make the biggest difference.

Those are very low quality post and several of them every day.
It seems a bot or too are following them and driving their payouts up to unreasonable levels.
Down voted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43