Shadow mapping -in watercolour Part 2 of 3

in #art8 years ago

I've spent all morning playing with the shadows. Did you catch my first post Shadow mapping- in black? In the second part of this 3 part series of work I have used watercolour to capture the dancing shadows of my herb garden.

The process


Shadows traced using watercolours.

Follow me @opheliafu and catch my final colourful post of this series!

Sort:  

Colour me Badd

Are you sure you want to be posting your love for Colour me badd on the block chain?

You'll have to explain this one to me!

Last time I shadow mapped I found a dark clad assassin in the leaves. Ouch, still got the scars

Nothing can hide from your art.
And no one post your you can hide from my eye :)

Wait for the next one, you may need sunglasses!

I have never seen this technique! I have to try it now.

I've never done it before. I was photographing the shadows that the fern was making this morning and I thought 'I'll put some paper under that and draw it'. I'm not sure if shadow mapping is a term, I just felt it described what I was doing the best!

It's a term now, thanks to you! Haha
It was a fabulous idea.

really im not a painter, but i think i could try to catch some shadows with camera and do something with photoshop n friends after this

Definitely, glad it had given you some inspiration!

Inspiring!

@opheliafu I love the tints you use.
Always light and bubbly ^ ^

Thank you, glad you like them @englishtchrivy , I love bright colours :D

BRILLIANT!
I saw this yesterday but had about 40 tabs open! Finally swinging around to comment.
@opheliafu - you inspire me every day. I am definitely going to try this soon.

Fantastic, it's so relaxing to do. My tip; do it on a day with no breeze so the shadow doesn't move!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44