Day 1- Giving away my art at SteemFest!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

The First painting that I'm giving away to one of my followers, who is attending SteemFest, is 'Mr Rose'. He's a romantic chappy with a bit of a dark side. His background shimmers in the light and many a lady has fallen under his hypnotic gaze!

The process of making Mr Rose

Watercolour, paint pen and glitter paint on paper (10 x 15cm approx).


Feeling lucky?

If you are one of my followers and would like the chance to own 'Mr Rose', and you will be able to collect him from me at SteemFest in Amsterdam, then let me know below. To make it fair if more than one person wants him then names will be selected by random (using an online random name picker), there is a maximum of 1 painting per follower. If you aren't lucky this time there are 30 more paintings to go as I'm painting one a day until SteemFest.

The winner of 'Mr Rose' will be announced in tomorrow's Art Giveaway post, where you will also be able to see the next piece of art that I will be giving away. Deadline for entries 17:00 UTC (18:00 BST) 12/10/2016.

The following people replied to my first SteemFest giveaway post , if they are not succesful at getting one of the 31 giveaway paintings then they will still receive a piece of art from me at SteemFest.

@steempty
@anca3drandom
@shaka
@liondani
@skapaneas
@robyneggs

Don't forget if you are one of my followers, attending SteemFest, and want to win Mr Rose then tell me in your comment below !

Example: '' I would like Mr Rose and I'm attending SteemFest''.

Sort:  

I would love Mr. Rose and I just bought my plane ticket to Amsterdam!

Awesome, SteemFest is going to be great!

Congratulations you are soon to be the owner of Mr Rose- I'll see you at SteemFest!

Cor, I would love to get my hands on Mr Rose!!! It's like looking in a mirror! I love those skills/skulls!!! :0)

He is rocking the gaunt look!

Gorgeous skull @opheliafu he looks fabulous!

I'm glad you like Mr Rose, he is a good looking guy (or was).

All that glitters isn't gold it's a work of art (:

Have you noticed that I'm facing my fear of glitter? It's not so bad when contained withing a gloppy paint.

I want all the skulls. LOL
No, I won't be at Steemfest Amsterdam. sad sad :(

:( Mr Rose and I won't get to hang out with you!

My goal is to be there next year. Steemit better still be around!

Hope Mr Rose goes to a lovely home :)

Me too, I put a lot of time into him.

Hope you don't miss him too much :)

There will be more in his place.

A whole family of them :)

I support his art is in steam fest, would be lucky win his beautiful art (Mr. Rose) ud @opheliafu excellent what makes congratulations

Are you going to SteemFest @jlufer ?

So glad Mr. Rose will be making it to Amsterdam. I will see what is in the cards for me too. Would love to have a piece of you at the Garden of Eden!

It would be great to see you in Amsterdam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44