My sci-fi colaboration with @cryptogee Original illustrations for #cryptogeechronicles

Since childhood, I avidly read science-fiction works of the Strugatsky brothers, Belyaev, Asimov. Since childhood, my favorite movie was "The Guest from the Future" based on the book Kir Bulychev. Then, as adults, "Stalker" based on a story by Strugatsky brothers “Roadside Picnic” and “Solaris” based on a story by  Stanislaw Lem. Both were filmed by wonderful, brilliant producer Andrey Tarkovsky. Naturally, this has had a tremendous impact on my work. Fantastic characters, space, stars are present in most part of my works.

So when I learned about the contest The Cryptogee Chronicles Art Competition - I Want To Collaborate With You!  by @criptogee and it was about sci-fi, I thought - it must be my work. Apparently my spirit was so strong that I have got what I wanted. :) We connected in chat and dealed about how this work will take place. The main difficulty was that I was not familiar with the story completely and the work went on several small episodes and the instructions of the author. However @criptogee very vividly described the moments that had to illustrate - in such a way that they were forming in the head in pictures by themselves and all I have to do was to let them lay down on paper.

This was not as easy because sci-fi is sci-fi and described plot, one can imagine in different ways. However, all the drawings have been approved by the author and I was happy.

Thats how it works

 

      


 Principia's sky based on the bands of Jupiter

 The Principia design existed on eight different levels, and was so designed so that the sky was visible from whatever level you were on.



                

" As she said these last words, she pointed down the beach, K-Rox looked and saw a huge grey, trapezoid shape, building. There was already a line of humans and bots filing into the many opening entrances. K-Rox turned to ask Clarissa where she was transporting to, but she'd gone".


                                                  

"... she was human basic, attractive, long dark hair which was gathered into two braids either side of her head. The body didn't look like a standard avatar, and she was wearing a white smock, the kind that he had seen in Principia lately. Which in itself, was odd, as Empires had a strict authenticity policy when it came to details like fashion.
"My name's Clarissa, I hope you don't mind, the barman told me who you were, I hope you don't mind?" "


                                            

The Empires.


If you are not familiar with the #cryptogeechronicles, be sure to read. It is really a wonderful and exciting reading. 

 Cryptogee Chronicles Book 1 - Asimov's Ghost -Chapter 0 - Alone In The Game

 Asimov's Ghost - Chapter 2 - Phantoms In The Chain


                                              My other posts here on steemit.com/@nekromarinist  

                                                            more in my instagram and facebook   

Sort:  

Thank you to the very awesome @nekromarinist; I'm loving your pictures and thanking for bearing with me as I change my mind all the time!

The picture of the girl is no longer Jemima, she is now Reikomon :-) I'm looking forward to more!!!

Cg

Unbelievable. This blows me away, @nekromarinist. And what a treat to see you at work! Thank you for sharing your process in this fantastic project.

Thank you for the kind words @fairytalelife its realy fantasstic project

These illustrations are quite amazing; great work!

Love seeing this collaboration. Well done! :D

I'm a big Sci-fi buff I will definitely be checking this series out.

great @roswellrockman this is a very good reading

This is so great @nekromarinist! So glad I started following you!

thanks @kommienezuspadt its great to have such follower!

This is really beautiful artwork. I love your style :)

thank you so much @yogi.artist cant stop to mention that it was very interesting work for me :)

Wow! Great! Learning how to draw/paint illustrations is number 3 in my wish-list) Amazing illustrations!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64