Hey. I'm Scott the Scot

Hey!

I thought I’d introduce myself seeing as I’ve yet to do so and I see so many people that are doing it. Who am I? You ask.

Hi. I’m Scott and I’m a Scot. Haha, yeah, I was born and raised in Scotland and am no stranger to Rabbie Burns, Whisky and a Haggis. Coincidentally Haggis’ are amazing! If you manage to catch one that is ;)

As I’ve said previously I’m a Geek that wanted to fit in. I spent most of my youth hanging out with the ‘in’ crowd and keeping my Amiga as a sordid secret locked away in my bedroom. Later to be replaced with a P120. And before you ask it was an Amiga 600.

I’m currently at the end of a job right now and studying at the Open University and I must say I’m enjoying the 20 mins of peace. My job is hectic; I am a commis chef for a small hotel near where I live. The banter is great, but it has to be in such a high pressure environment. I started as a kitchen porter and worked my way up.

But, I eventually realised that what I truly wanted to do was excel in my geekery. I say that as a good thing. I don’t want to work in Kitchens. Truth be told I never have. I only did this to pass the time until something real came along. And.. it never did.

So now that the autumn season is about to kick in and I won’t be needed as much anymore I’m taking the time to study at Open University, live off my savings and perhaps get a part time job in the field that I’m studying in. It would be nice. I could finally break away from the catering trade. This is why I'm... living the dream :)

Let’s just hope they don’t read this post! Hah. As far as I can tell I’m the only computer monkey there.

It’s nice this place. I’ve been receiving a lot of great attention, so thank you. Thank you lots. Maybe this place will fund my entire education. Wouldn’t that be great!! Not that I’m trying to drop any hints or anything haha.

I want to start in Application development. I see a lot of great and innovative things can be done with app developers – take this place for example. A great fusion of two unlikely sections which work synonymously together.

Genius :)

Sort:  

thanks for sharing this material, I like what you posted. Thank you so much

thank you kindly too

Hey, there, welcome to the community! I wrote an article about my experiences after 2 months of going at Steemit.com hardcore. Read it over as it may have some hints, tips and tricks of the trade that will help you better utilize the site!
https://steemit.com/life/@tee-em/confessions-of-a-steemit-addict-wisdom-thoughts-and-results-from-2-months-on-the-platform

going for a wee look now :)

Welcome To Steemit Scott

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44