What are you really doing?

in #business7 years ago

There is no doubt that to be successful, you have to put in the work. You can see random cases, or scams, where the person didn't work at all, and somehow still became successful (for now), but thats not really success, thats making a quick buck. To be really, truly successful, and build wealth for yourself, you have to put in the work.

Now a days people are always wanting the secret. They want the blue pill that will send them into the top 1%. Im 23 and ive learned already that there is absolutely nothing that will give you the shortcut you want. I feel that where im at today is pretty good for what ive done over the past few years. When you work hard, success finds you.

So how much are you really doing? What are you doing throughout your day to make success for yourself? Self investment (books, devotions, videos), posting content, actually doing your job, etc.

IMG_1940.JPG

My day starts at 4:30 am when I roll out of bed ready to attack the day. I grab my first coffee and my devotion book and get ready for the day. I normally spend 20–30 minutes continuing to wake up by sharing and posting content on twitter. Once im more aware and able to think better I do my devotion, jot down some notes, along with my goals, and head to the gym. I have about a 45 minute commute so im normally on the Podcast or Audio book grind to Cleveland. I listen to Young Hustlers and The Gary Vee Audio Experience for self investment, and The No Sleep Podcast for pleasure. I get to the gym around 6:15 and workout for around 30–45 minutes (cardio and weights). All the while im still posting tweets, IG pics, Facebook posts, and mentally preparing for my day. Its always fun to think that you've done more work before 8 am than most people do in their regular “8 hour” day. Once in the office (around 7:30) i grab a large glass of water and chug it which gives me a massive energy boost, seriously try it. I take care of emails, and continue to pump content over social platforms. While at work im doing one of 3 different things. Production, Marketing, or Sales. There is not a point where I “rest” except for the 10–15 minutes im eating lunch, but even then im becoming omnipresent on Social. Once i get home around 6 I spend quality time with my wife, study some more of whatever hard copy book im reading at the time, and lights out by around 830–9.

When you break down your day its not that hard to pack in all of what you want to do. “I dont have time” is not an excuse. If you think you dont have time, you make time. Whatever is important to you, you WILL make time for it. Maybe you want to start a business, maybe you want to grow your married life, maybe you want to get a new job, maybe you want to be a better father or mother, whatever your want is, is what you will make time for.

IMG_1941.JPG

Id love for you to take an inventory of your day and really, truly see what all you can do to improve. Because you may only FEEL like your doing a lot, when in reality, youre not doing jack. DONE>

Sort:  

Congratulations @joeycallahan! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joeycallahan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79