Phase two is up and running

in #energy8 years ago

Two weeks ago I posted about the phased role out of a 1800 Solar car ports by the company I work for.

https://steemit.com/energy/@gavvet/going-solar-renewable-energy-successes

Phase one in use:

The view from phase one to phase two. Now also operational and in use:

The end of phase two showing the existing car shade ports soon to be replaced by phase three:

Phase 2 nicely utilized and providing shade and hail protection to the cars:

The view from underneath

The box where all the magic happens:

Rows and rows of PV panels soaking up the sun:

It’s absolutely awesome to see solar projects like this taking of and the private sector taking initiative to increase the footprint of clean energy solutions.

Sort:  

Superb post @gavvet !
My opinion that this type of project will grow more and more ....
Even that normal people dont see it the petrol is running out and soon solar, wind and other types as will be in charge.
With these panels Ifeel like I am the one who is running my life and not a company..
For example my relatives live up in the montains....where there is no wires...so they have about 10 big panels and 1 windmill (they have a big farm like 2000 sheeps and about 200 pigs or so...I canot keep up with the breeding process).
And they are happy, they have all they need, clean water from underground witch olso the filter (just to be safe) and even 4G internet not to mention the clean air...there is nothing an I mean nothing there in that top of the montain that polutes the air.

That is the life

It looks great!

nice post - out of interest do you know how long it will take this company to generate a positive ROI? I know that ROI should never be the main driver in green energy but I am just curious to know how motivated some private sectors companies are when it comes to green energy solutions.

I'll have to look it up but I think estimates are year 7.... they have major computer data centers so this will take a large bite out of their power consumption bill

7 years is very reasonable I would have thought. It's great to see initiatives like this.

Nice one Gav, and I assume with the current weather , the cars not under the roofing can be used as energy saving sauna's?

lol... to true

ah man! this is awesome. glad more solar panels are being used in areas like this. where bout is this

Telkom head office Centurion Pretoria

good work! are you in phoenix?

Not AZ... South Africa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44