The beginning of my photo journey

in #photography8 years ago

I've always enjoyed photography but never had the money to buy myself a decent camera.

This year I decided to find a summer job to save some money for college and to buy myself a camera.

It took me one month of work to buy a solid entry level DSLR. At work, I had time to read books about photography trying to understand things such as ISO, aperture and shutter speed. It helped me a lot and I learned a lot of new technical skills necessary to use a camera.

Finally, I bought a Nikon D3300 DSLR camera. It's been a month now and it was one of the most beautiful months of my life. I was taking shots of my girlfriend, my cat, landscapes, sunsets, flowers and random people (yeah I know that's a little creepy xD).

I think that photography like any other form of art is very subjective but here are some of my beginner tips:

  1. Be yourself
  2. It's not about big fancy gear
  3. Learn about the holy trinity of photography (ISO, shutter speeds, aperture)
  4. Get close to the subject (especially if you are taking images of people)
  5. Pay attention to the composition (the rule of third is very useful)

I hope you enjoyed my photos. I'd love to hear what you think.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Love the first photo, your beginner tips are spot on too!

Holy cow this is fantastic stuff. I've been paid for band photography and a few weddings in years past, but your work is way better than what I was earning side money from. Following.
Best, Guy

Thank you. That means a lot.
I would like to see some of your photos if you are willing to share.
Have a nice day.

Fantastic shots! The kitten one really got my attention. :o)

Hey mich I always loved photography and these are some good work I should really share some picts also, btw thanks for today re-upvoted!

Thank you!
You are delicious as usual. ;)

I'm delicious? Oh yeah! I'm delicious lol

Wow, your photo's are beautiful! Following and upvoted ♥

@eneismijmich
bookmarked for the 5 tips you spilt.
I have no idea what #3 is .
I love the pic of the cat and the castle the most. Great shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75