🔹 Man Ends Up Bloodied Trying To Rob MMA Gym

in #ufc7 years ago (edited)

Think Twice Before Robbing A Place Full Of Trained Fighters


The robber walked into the Defiant MMA & Fitness studio in Burbak, California armed with a gun when Jacobe Powell, and amateur MMA fighter and coach, was training one of his students. Powell knocked the gun from the robber's hand and subdued him until cops arrived.

My instincts kicked in. I used my judo training to go ahead and subdue him and got the weapon away from him before the cops arrived,” Powell said. “One of my guys here who was training called the police, and I just subdued him until the police showed up.
-Jacobe Powell

Not sure what subdued means but whatever he did it sure was bloody. I have to feel sorry for him, clearly he's not the sharpest knife in the drawer.

"If you enjoyed this post I would greatly appreciate a follow or an upvote, thank you for reading what I had to say"

More MMA News!

Max Kellerman Praises Conor McGregor


McGregor Wants Nate Diaz Rematch


Final Modifications To The UFC 216 Card

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66