[Bookmark This] A Grandma Proof Way of Cashing Out Your Hard Earned Steem Dollars In The Bank

in #steemdollars8 years ago (edited)

Introduction

My dad @grandpere is a retired 75 years old man who always had a knack for technology. Even though he is well versed in computer, he did have a hard time figuring out how to exchange crypto. Anyone who went through this process the first time know what I mean.

I saw him work for 5 days on this! So we teamed up for this post.
Give him a big cheer and vote if you find this post is valuable!

@grandpere message:

Steemit comes from a cryptocurrency community that knows the workings of trade. @grandpere was not born with the crypto but paper money. I like to think that I know computers well enough, despite my age, but when it comes time to reap the fruits of my hard work, I was little lost.

Fortunately, @cryptoctopus, yep, that's my son, helped me out by saying, "click here, click there, copy here, then paste, etc. and oups! Voila, money is in my bank account! What a joy, what a surprise ... but I did not understand anything!

And I guess Steemit wants to reach an audience beyond the crypto enthusiasts! Anyway, everyone is open to earn money. So I put myself in "learning mode".

Having been a teacher of Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Web producer), who produces learning manuals step by step, so I set out to produce a document for the uninitiated, newbies like me. Opportunity to master the process, not easy for dummies!

Being Canadian, the choice of traders has changed. CoinBase no longer do business with Canadian banks has a sword over it's head. So I chose Kraken after checking other exchanges.

The document explains the different steps it takes to cover deposits in our bank account.
PDF format : http://fr.slideshare.net/J_Gagne/funding-steem-dollars-to-your-bank-pdf-64660758
PPSX format : http://fr.slideshare.net/J_Gagne/funding-steem-dollars-to-your-bank-ppsx-64660761
Here, some images of the guide :

Hope you found this useful. If you want to come back to it later, I suggest you bookmark this page.

Now all that is left to do is wait for the money to show up. :-)

Sort:  

Hey cryptoctopus,

believe me or not. I sent this to my grandpa and he was able to cash out :D he might be old but is interested to technologies. A really simple and great post there.

Bookmarked it. Hope to see more from you my friend

The technology was amazing
I love your post @cryptoctopus

So so cool! Then, I might be able to do it too! ;-)

@cryptoctopus, and @grandpere, thanks for share it, right now everything is more clear!!! I´m downloading the PDF, I will search more and more about this terrific tecnlogy!!! I just called it "the new era", I was working with Bittrex but I lost some money... if you say than this plataform is batter... I will try it... Be sucsess, and thanks again. GBY and remember, the Sky is not the limit, the limit is in our minds.... Thanks from the #steemitcolombia comunity!!!

Yep, I had tried using Bittrex as well and sent some cryptocurrency out into Internet Space. Ugh. (probably my own fault, ...but still...) Thanks @cryptoctopus and @grandpere!

I will made an update for Bittrex

Great stuff! Hopefully in the future this will become even easier because many would get overwhelmed by slide 3. I can hear them now, "Can't I just write a check? I know how to do that."

My hope is we'll eventually have fewer reasons to use a national currencies at all. My wife finally got into crypto currencies because of Steemit after me trying and failing for over three years. She skipped the complicated bank verification step and just went right to Coinbase and then from there to Gyft where she bought an Amazon gift card. Once that was loaded up, the money felt "real" to her. We call that "getting to the magic" and whoever can do that the quickest in the crypto world will bring in the most new people.

I also us bitcoin to Gyft it's super easy.

awesome! Very well layed out for a complete newbie. Thanks! I'll bookmark this.

Like a bause!

Great work :)

And remember, never leave money on the exchanges.

Every other slide should say this.

http://i.giphy.com/9O3L41eVq8hmE.gif

That's how persistent this message should be.

Replying simply so I remember to come back and look at this when I'm not at work!

Looks pretty good and I will show my results!

Great post... but man the payout is all that is wrong with steem(it)...

I don't understand why are you promoting blocktrades when by using poloniex or bittrex you can get +5% more STEEM with the same bitcoin ...

I agree with you. For a first publication, I wanted to offer the simplest solution. For an upgrade, I want to add options to Bittrex, Poloniex and others. Other updates are coming.

I think for promoting a service we have to promote the best solution. The other option I've spoken are simple as blocktrades.

With Poloniex and Bittrex, we need to create an account, not with BlockTrades, therefore easier for a newbie.

Extremely well done. Congratulations to both of you. You are a great team :)

The other night I did a similar tutorial. Transfering SBD to BTC to Euro via Bittrex and Cashila. Check it out, please.

Interesting. I started with Bittrex but I have not found how to transfer to my bank, particularly a Canadian bank. Could be used instead of Bittrex BlockTrades, but a little more developed for newbies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15