Lost Lizzy -- The Key To The Universe: June 18, 1995 -- Captain Elizabeth Carnegie

in #books7 years ago

The Key To The Universe: Lost Lizzy

by Diamond Sutherland

STEEMIT EDITION


PUBLISHED BY
Diamond Sutherland on Steemit

Copyright © 2017 by Diamond Sutherland, All Rights Reserved.

Steemit Edition License Notes

This ebook is licensed for your personal enjoyment only. This ebook may not be re-sold or given away to other people. If you would like to share this book with another person, please send them the author's posts on Steemit.

Author's Note: Each post is a journal entry from one of the two primary characters George Carnegie and Elizabeth Sinclair.

To enjoy the book from the beginning – Click Here!


Graduating from one crappy school, only to continue on my course of attempting to be normal and fit into this society while attending the next round of school. I have decided that I will stop tracking the number of fizzled dreams I have. There are too many. It makes me feel homesick.

If I could figure out how I am homesick in my comfy safe bed and feel this way, I might be able to call myself a genius again. I did manage to hold my George feelings at bay for a couple of months. Long enough to have my first boyfriend.

Dating is nothing how I thought it should be. It was fun at first. After four weeks, I felt grossed out by the guy. He was not awful, just pushy and demanding. I think he must have figured out I was still – uh – awkward -- a virgin.

When he started pushing more, I walked away. I don’t care what century I live in. I value myself too much to sleep with someone that I do not love. Now my George feelings have resurfaced. I wonder what a date with him would be like.

The thought was written all over my face while watching “The Fleet,” with my brother. He said, “If you dated George, you would only ever go to sciencey type stuff. Oh wait, you are just as boring as George.”

########

My dearest George,

Am I boring? What is wrong with having a passion for science? If my brother had asked, I would tell him I love art and fighter jets, too. I am sure the art would get another “you’re so dull” response. I am writing this to say good bye.

Your amazing Lizzy did not turn out so amazing. Since I am in the 20th century and you are in the 50th century, that is a long distance relationship and besides you deserve amazing.

Please forgive me for trying to fit in,

Lizzy


My Current Give Back Programs

10% of the SBD earnings from this post are set aside to fund domestic abuse projects that are designed and maintained by @clevercreator – I am currently working towards building a long-term assistance program.

20% of the SBD from this post will be given back to the SteemIt Community through the amazing folks I find while doing my curation rounds.

As my earnings grow, these percentages will go up as well.

Every post that exceeds $100, and then multiples of 100 ($200, $300, $400, etc.), I will send out a book (used books that need good homes), WITH a handwritten note signed by yours truly, @clevercreator – But wait there are rules…

• Your comment must be the most voted

• Include in your comment what you would like to focus on in the letter (maybe something to encourage you or an idea that you need help with)

• For every multiple of $100 this post earns, that many folks can will be able to win…so if the post earns $311.13, then there will be 3 wonderful folks that will see this book and letter come to them

• You address must be deliverable by standard mail – I am sorry, at this time, I cannot afford a courier

• Yes, you can live outside the United States and win

• You must have an active SteemIt account at the time the post pays out

• Of course, the most important rule – have fun and get the discussion going

• If you will pay too much in taxes, outside the US, tell me, and I will send you a small e-gift card from Amazon ( @renzoarg thank you)

Sort:  

The cheetah bot is rough. A take no prisoners kind of bot essshhh

OH DAR LOARD :) I am so glad that I heart you.

Go do the laundry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40