Steemit Vote Weight Calculator 0.2 - New Graphs and Analysis

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit Vote Weight Calculator 0.2 - New Graphs and Analysis

Diving further more into understanding the ins and outs of curation rewards and payouts on Steemit, I added three new visualizations to Steemit Vote Weight Calculator.

As usual, you first fill in a username and a post URL, as above. Besides the usual technical data, it will show you:

Potential Curation Rewards based on the final SBD value of the post

This first graph shows what I can expect if I upvote this post right now. On this example, for a post already at $200, I will only get $0.001 if the post reaches $504 total rewards.

On this second example, when I inspected a post still at $0.02, I see that I can start getting curation rewards when it reaches $2.43.

Minimum Curation Reward when different users vote on this post

This second graph displays the minimum curation amount different users are expected to secure right away on voting on this post. For example, if I had around 1K SP, I'd get $0.002 right away (and more as the post rewards grew with more votes).

Curation Reward when you vote

Finally, this third graph shows the amount you'd expect to receive when you vote for a post if it reaches certain values. For example, the zoomed-in capture above shows that if I vote for a post when having 114 SP as it's at around $10.7, I'd get $0.002 when it reaches around $100, $0.028 if it reaches around $2K, and $0.055 if it reaches around $4K.


Questions? Leave a comment below or look me up on steemit.chat for feedback as well.

I have so many ideas to keep on improving this tool, but feel free to tell me yours and I might get to them first. I also will write an analysis on what these values mean and how can I spend my voting power better, so follow @burnin for more info.

thanks @jesta and @owdy for ideas, feedback, and support while I worked on this

Sort:  

Interesting! I tried it on a number of posts and it's not worth me upvoting anything at the moment! Maybe when I have more steempower.

I've been using your previous version the past few days and I love it, but this blows it outta the water. Glad this post is already worth $150 because you deserve it.

thanks! there's so much I wanna do and so little time. I'll get all the features I'm thinking of out there eventually :)

I literally tried clicking on one of your images trying to calculate my vote rate for 2 minutes.

Great!
Easy Simple Powerful!
I have been thinking I need those and writing it myself.
Anyways, I will put 10 bucks to get you up on the 'promoted/boosted list'. .. payback is not expected but appreciated if you think it helped!

thanks, man!

Let's put it to the test!

Great work again and thanks for your contribution.

Another interesting use of this tool is to predict the value of a post after a given user has upvoted it by looking at the minimum "final post" value on the first graph. For instance, if @berniesanders were to upvote this post with full voting weight, we could expect this post to jump to a ~$678 potential payout, as shown here:

Very cool ! I'm so glad I stumbled across this because I was basically voting for the things I liked and read.. Another question, If I have a certain account automatically upvoting for me ( robinhoodwhales ), does this take away my 5 votes per day? What about upvoting comments, not articles..?

The 5 votes change didn't get into effect, so it's still 40. And think about it as 5 votes minimum, not maximum.

I'm not sure how robinhoodwhales work, but I'd recommend you keep voting on the things you like and read. :)

Great information. Thank you.

definitely using this. thanks.

me follow and i vote are you willing to back my vote bloggers ?
I feel happy if you vote me my work
https://steemit.com/photography/@zein/my-work-together-nikon-d3300-original-photos

thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53