Mr See-More Says Look Up

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


There is a whole world that we can easily miss, if we forget to tilt up our heads. 

I have a bit of an obsession with photographing ceilings and the spaces above me. I love the unusual angles, the unlimited vastness and obscure details. 

Discovering a fresh perspective keeps life interesting and wonderful. 

How cute is this book I found! The title sums up my photo collection beautifully. 



Thanks for stopping by.  

Bridget Bunchy is my little design label, handcrafted in rural Australia by me. When I am not out and about taking photographs or immersed in the joys of parenthood, I work with the rawness of recycled; wood, leather and dreamy textiles. I love to stitch together stories.

Until next time, 

Isabella

www.bridgetbunchy.com.au 

Sort:  

Great post and excellent photos.

Funny I was also thinking about writing about this idea of looking up. Recently I was taking a photo of some rooftops while out on a walk in Brussels near a popular metro stop.

A guy excitedly came over to me and told me he walks down this street for the last 4 years every day for his commute, and had never looked up before until he saw me taking a photo of something and followed my lens. He was amazed to see that there was a space between two buildings that he never noticed.

I was happy to have expanded someone's perception by getting them to see more of the world around them.

I love that @dreamstream. You should write about this idea. I would love to see some of your photos. Everyone has a different view!

Nice photos !
I have one more reason to look up.
To avoid dangerous places, like old buildings which falling a part.
Or old trees and etc....
While doing that you can still take photos !
=)))))))))))))))))))


                              .....
                           .'       '.
                          .           .
                          :           :
                          '           '
                ,.*====.   '.       .'   .====*.,
               .-`"/c)}}},    :...:    ,{{{(c\"`-.
           _.-'-6>   {{{{{'''`     `'''}}}}}   <9-'-._
          t         |}}}}}}           {{{{{{|         y
           \__.___.'{{{{{{{           }}}}}}}'.___.__/
               `[__/}}}}}}}}         {{{{{{{{\__]`
                {{{.'     `'-._   _.-'`     '.}}}
                }}/            ```            \{{
                {{|                           |}}
                }}|                           |{{
         .------{{{\    ,               ,    /}}}------.
        //.--------'    ;               ;   '---------.\\
       ((///  _          \             /          _  \\\))
 jgs    (((--' `''-------'`'"'-----'"'`'-------''` '--)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44