Sort:  

Barry, I gotta say... I was skeptical of you after your first couple posts, but damn. You are the real deal. I don't know her, but I appreciate what you did for that girl. Selfless acts like that are beautiful and too few and far between in our worlds current state of madness. Peace be with you.

Thanks @skyefox. I'm glad I won your favor. I like to be liked and your words are warming. Big love.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Helping to free Yolanda from the cage she was kidnapped and put into was definitely the right thing to do Barry.

"Even though he betrayed me and attempted to assassinate my character..."

I'm just trying to figure out how saying you weren't born to be a cop but were born to be a businessman is assassinating your character. I can't think of a higher compliment he could pay you.

Ha. Good point @the-ntf and if that were said about me today, it would be a very high compliment. A google search of me and nevergetbusted during the early years will show one big underlying accusation many accused me of....producing the videos just to make money. Even the leaders of large activist organizations said this. NORML, LEAP, FlexYourRights and others could not believe I produced the videos as a form of penance and love. So during that time period, it was a big insult that I constantly had to defend. You can find cable news interview of me defending the attack. I always stated "Yes, I am doing this for money but that's not the main purpose. I'm doing this to pay back for the crimes I committed and am doing this out of love. " It was also hurtful because the detective accused me of doing it just for the money while he was the one who was actually doing it for just the money. Does this help?

Awesome story brother!

In the words of our hero... "Keep on keepin' on" ~ Joe Dirt

Thanks @instructor2121. Thanks for advising me to write my stories. It's my passion now. Sharing my hidden life with my Steemit friends has done a lot for me in terms of becoming a better version of myself.

I really enjoy reading about ya! great stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63