To your patched beating heart

in #literary6 years ago

No, I don't expect the insides of your mind to be coherent and organized. I don't believe there is a single person on Earth who possess that kind of well-regulated consciousness.

I understand that you are a fractured being, a montage of everything you've encountered in this cosmos -- late passengers in the subway, long lost friends, the comfort of the falling rain, the pang of rejection, the bitterness of coffee that puts you to sleep.

No, I don't expect you to be spotless and perfect. Doing so is an unrealistic conjecture. You are not spotless, and I perfectly understand why.

I imagine your inner landscape as a field of dandelions. It's sunny at times -- the bright sunlight piercing the sky of your consciousness, your dandelions swaying in your wind.

Elephant.png

But you cannot be like that the whole time.

A sullen mist is bound to fall and engulf your consciousness. Your flowers will wither, your field will be submerged, you will be overwhelmed, always close to drowning.

You have sunny days and you have sullen mists, and I understand the co-existence of these two and how it makes you who you are. I don't think you can ever dissociate one from the other, but if you ever succeed, I don't think the outcome would still be you.

No, I don't expect the insides of your mind to be coherent and organized. It is not possible. You are a montage of good days and bad days, a fractured, evolving being with a patched, beating heart.

With all your strength you try to hold your pieces intact, but there are times when, in the dead hours of the night, you simply want to let it all go. There is nothing wrong with that. Uncork your bottled feelings and pour me all your happiness and when there's nothing left, pour me all your pain.

I am here to help you pick up your pieces if you ever fall apart.

Sort:  

This was always one of my favorite entries of yours. I am glad you are on this platform and adding to the quality of posts.

<3

Tis platform better than FB.

I can agree with that. And I agree with the words beautiful and inspiring and you're right. ✌☺
be well

Howdy! Keep penning yourself too.

This post has received a 4.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mycryptoverse.

This post has received gratitude of 6.24 % from @appreciator thanks to: @mycryptoverse.

This post has received a 5.74 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mycryptoverse. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Well wrought, gonna show this to my partner :)

Hello! Let me know what your partner thinks of it. :)

She enjoyed it a lot! We were arguing a bit recently and this helped put stuff into perspective a bit. Thank you!

Thank you very much. Your post about life I really liked. You are good at Express their feelings through drawings.

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87