Who you least believe turns out to be a scammer

in #scammers7 years ago

My experience with scammers happened 15 years ago, when I opened the door of my house to a friend named Roxana with her three children, of whom I was the godmother, Roxana more than a friend was like a sister to me. She was always a very useful person who helped me in the chores of my house and helped my mother and my daughter a lot, of course, I felt very grateful to her for that.

Many times she told me that she regretted not finding a job to help me with the expenses of the house, that she and her children did not contribute anything, but that they generated more expenses. That every time she looked for a job, she never found anything "according to her", she always lived lamenting. I told her not to worry that at some point I would get a good job and that the children would not be a burden for me, because fortunately I already had a good job by then.

One day, my daughter was playing with the children and when she entered the room she found on the floor a gold bracelet that she kept along with other clothes of equal value. In the afternoon when I return from work to the house, recently Roxana also arrived, with many things, including things for me, I was surprised because I had no job or anyone who gave her money to buy so many things, but I took it normal.

After a while, my daughter handed me the bracelet, which surprised me, because I had never taken my things, I asked where I had found it and my daughter answered me, I was on the floor, next to the bed. I looked for my jeweler where I kept it, and my biggest surprise was that there was nothing at all, at that moment I did not know how to react and I asked my daughter in a steric way if she had taken my things to play., anger would not let me think and my daughter crying told me again and again that I had not taken any of my jewelry. I asked my daughter to leave the room and not to make any comments in the house, I began to think clearly and I remember that Roxana had come with many things and that she had no way of buying anything because she did not work, immediately associate everything with my jewels, I asked her to come to the room because she needed to talk to her

iStock_000019504426XSmall.jpg

Sourse

When Roxana enters the room I notice immediately that she was upset, and I wonder what was happening, I told her that someone had grabbed my jewelry arbitrarily and that everything was gone. At first she wanted to be surprised, as if she had not taken them, but in the end she found no alternative but to confess the truth. To be honest, I wanted to kill her. I asked her to look for my jewelry as soon as possible, because if I did not report her, she asked me to forgive her because I knew that what I had done was wrong, but that I had done it out of necessity. Because he never had anything to contribute in the house and wanted to help me with some expenses, to which I replied: "You feel sorry for that!" If it's true, I'm the only person who covers the expenses of the house and I never complain about anything, but of course! Do not you feel ashamed of having taken my things, without my consent or did you think I was not going to realize this? I gave you my confidence! I believed you, my sister, and you pay me like that! She, becoming a victim, wept and swore to me that she would recover my jewelry and that she would leave the house. Of course, I said yes, I did not want her in my house anymore. But first you will give me my jewels.

The next day, the only thing that Roxana managed to return was a ring and with the pain of my soul I asked her to leave my house, and if I decided not to denounce her, it was for my godchildren, I never forgave Roxana for what she did to me because those Jewelry had a very important meaning for me. Many times I felt the need to sell them, but I never did it so that someone would come from nothing and take them and sell them without any sacrifice. This served as a lesson and taught me that we should not trust anyone, because there are many wolves that disguise themselves as grandmothers to hunt their prey.


I hope that my story is to your liking @swissclive and thank you for your initiative with this writing contestand encourage us to write about our experiences.

Sort:  

Thanks very much for the story. This is more about the theft of your jewellery by someone you trust.

I feel you could have improved this by reading it several times before publishing. It does not flow terribly well.

Thanks anyway for the sad story.

Hola @aurim, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
1215 2428 9357 9158
2718 4818 1592 4409
3485 8574 7855 2717
3309 2806 3563 3416

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34