Join Us This Thursday For San Francisco's Second Meetup!

in #meetup8 years ago

All Steem Dollars made from this post will fund the Meetup costs, such as event space rental, food and drinks, and fliers.

Calling all San Franciscans! @steemrollin and I are holding the second SF Steemit Meetup this Thurday, September 29th. We will once again be in the beautiful space of Code & Canvas. Code and Canvas is a co-working space that "is a community of purpose, dedicated to the creation that stems from the intersection of art and science".

We had a blast at our first Meetup, building bridges between the 25-30 people who joined us. You can check out the success of our last Meetup here.



Here is the agenda for our next Meetup!

When: Thursday September 29th

Where: Code and Canvas - 151 Potrero Ave, San Francisco, CA 94103

RSVP at: https://www.meetup.com/steemitsf/events/233727480/

  • 6:30 -7:00pm: Potluck - bring a Steemit recipe dish if you can! (snacks and drinks will be provided)

  • 7:00 - 7:30pm: Steemit Workshop - How to Write A Successful Steemit Post (led by Anwen Baumeister, member of Project Curie)

  • 7:30 - 8:00pm: Developers & Content Creators - Review SteemTools and brainstorm on new projects.

  • 8:00 - 8:30pm: Planning the October Steemit Art Show.

We hope to see you there!



Also...

Save the date for our Steemit Art Show - Thursday October 27th!

We were inspired to create the Steemit Art Show event by Travis Uhrig (@btctravis), the lead organizer for the San Francisco Bitcoin Social meetup group. He told us about an event they recently put on at Code and Canvas, "Proof of Art". This evening was a free one-night-only event exploring the intersection between cryptocurrency and art.

If you are a Steemit artist in the area who has pieces that they would like to exhibit (and possibly sell using SBD or Steem!) please message me on steemit.chat at @anwenbaumeister. Your work does not have to be cryptocurrency related.

You can find our Meetup group here: https://www.meetup.com/steemitsf/


Sort:  

Thanks so much! Are you located in the Bay Area?

Great idea. Wish I was back in SF, I'd tell all my friends to join. Also the main picture spells San Francisco wrong. I hope for the best outcome for the meeting. Upvoted

If you have any friends still in SF please let them know! Haha I'm a terrible speller...of course I'd spell my home city wrong ;-)
Btw I've been loving your posts, thanks for sharing your awesome poems and rap!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I definitely have told my friends about the meeting and I hope they show up on my behalf. If I was in the city, I'd be biking straight over there that day. Thanks for your continued support and I look forward to the update post after that meeting, to see what transpired.

hello @anwenbaumeister Any chance you will be visiting LA anytime soon?
Would be great to have something down here.

I was actually in LA last week on a short visit! I'm sure there are many Steemit users in LA, you could start a Meetup down there!

Very inspiring! Steem on.

I can't wait to hear more about the October Art Show!

Cool! Such meetups inspire to... new meetups in other places) It was good idea to meet in Art Gallery!

Thank you! Yes, hopefully Meetups spread all over :-)

Hohoho! I'd love to go to one of those meetings!! (so bad I'm so far haha)

Lol just hop on over for the meeting, it's only a half a day flight away!

Saw your blog late, but love your idea. I am an artist a little North on the coast, but would like to know about future events.I voted and followed you so maybe you might do the same...

Thanks so much! If you have some art you'd like to exhibit we are having an art show in October and we'd love to show it. You can contact me on steemit.chat at anwenbaumeister for more info :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44