Sebastian, the cleric (Part 1) - Original Concept Art - Tiny Story

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit Family!! How are you doing!!

I'm doing well! Super happy to know more about you, your ideas and also what you think about my work! Thank you for all the amazing ideas you are sharing with me day by day and for being so opened to me!! You rock my friends!!! Good rock!!

And so! It was time to bring to you another tiny story from a concept made quite time ago. So here we go!:

Sebastian, The Cleric

There was a time in which dragons were daily seen by those who walked the mountains and magic spells were something completely ordinary at the towns and forests.

A time where new kinds of magic were being discovered and where the death and necromancy was just being born.

Not so far from the West Castle there used to be a town far known by their trees. –The strongest wood you would ever see – they said. And so it was. The citizens from that tiny dot on the map often chosen making their houses and towers with stone and granite instead that heavy, strong and magic wood.

Those were ancient trees. That forest was forbidden for kids because more than once, they used to get in, and never come back.

But that wasn't the case of a little boy, full of conviction and braveness. His soul was pure and his heart warm at the moment he entered. But something else came back deep inside him all along with a scar in his face. Something dark. Something evil.

After few rage attacks from the boy his family became desperate and took him to the church at the noble Castle of the West: – He has been possessed by an elemental force... – replied the priest with his hands shacking in the air. – ...leave him to us, come back in three months.

The mother was heartbroken. The father took her out of the church almost pulling from her into the windy storm outside with the horses to their home.

The decades passed. The boy became a man and the man learned how to control that mighty ancestral force in a very dangerous play between good an evil.

The priest decided it was already time for the man to meet the world behind the walls. In the lasts words they had spoken, the priest spoke with his broken voice: –So now that you befriended your demons, you are free to travel the world and use this dark force for good and to help the less fortunate.

I have no words for this. You opened the doors of your home and your heart to a boy full of darkness and hate. You killed the sorrow and revived the hope, – replied with warm gratitude in his words. – but I have a question... Why did my parents never came back for me?

The priest didn't say a word and the man just walked away.

Decided to find answers he took the main path to the realms of the south. But he had an encounter with burglars armed with swords and bows.

I have nothing that you can take from me. – Sebastian tried to persuade: – I'm just the son a church, a farmer without goods. – but completely failed:

You may have nothing valuable. But you still are a good aiming practice for my bowmen... – Spoke the blurgar leader getting closer to finally whisper to the man: – ...Run –.

Sebastian dropped his bag and started to make short steps to his back. His sight became slower and darker. Until nothing else could be seen but just his heart could be heard.

He woke up over the floor disoriented and without a scratch. He saw his hands. Then he saw his surroundings: death. Death everywhere.

The corpses of the burglars, burned and covered in blood. A whole scene came out from the worst of the nightmares.

– What have I done??

End of part 1.


So!

That was fun!! I really enjoyed improvising this little story (and I hope you enjoyed it as well! I gotta admit that I put a lot more energy on this one hehe).

I will be posting part two with a second concept art from this character... but a version a little bit darker!! Hohohoho!

As always I'm leaving a little process for this one! That I had big moments of joy while doing! I just love this style for concepts!!

I hope you have a great day and remember that you can (you must!) give me new ideas for paintings-drawings, stories and amazing stuff that we can share together!

OH I ALMOST FORGET!!

A friend of mine, @andrew0 is developing a random idea generator. He's doing amazingly well!! And also he is making a random character generator you should definitively go and support him!. So I shall be trying it soon, taking new concept ideas from there and bringing them to my friends in Steemit (You).

I wish you to have an amazing friday!!

Sort:  

Is it time for collaborative fiction yet? The story for your cleric was too fun!
Have you made it poland yet? Happy friday

Hahaha I think a collab would be great!! Thank you so much!
I will be arriving poland in about a month!! I can't wait!!!!!

Great artwork!
And thank you for your support on steemideas.com :)

Thank you for all the support tou always gave me!! =)
This is the least i can do!

look me up when you get to romania

Buena historia la de Sebastian.... y mejor aun el diseno.

Ohh muchas gracias @handmade ! Me diverti mucho escribiendola la verdad, que bueno que te haya gustado!!

This is excellent!
I have a feeling I know what happened to his parents. Oh no!!!
What a great concept for a story. I can't wait to read more!

Hihihi I loved your words! Thank you so much! You just cheered me up =))

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44